Top Ten Tuesday : My Book Wishlist

3

November 30, 2016 by thebookslayer

hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This week’s TTT, is a holiday guide freebie. I had contemplated things besides books to buy for your book lover, books for children, books for the hubby… Instead I chose to write my top ten(ish) books on my wishlist.

My Top Ten(ish) Books On My Wishlist :

Image result for the sword of shannara trilogy terry brooks1. The Sword of Shannara, The Elfstones of Shannara, & The Wishsong of Shannara  by Terry Brooks illustrated by  Mark Simonetti published by Grim Oak Press. 

I have to admit that my first Terry Brooks book was the Ilse Witch which my husband lovingly read aloud during bedtime many years ago. He grew up on the Shannara series and we are fortunate enough to have his Grandfather’s copies of the above listed. When we found out that a leather-bound, signed by author and chosen artist, copies of them would be produced we were excited. Unfortunately they are limited editions so I have no idea if we will get the opportunity to get them but if we could, we would. I have no doubt they will be amazing.

Image result for the sinner by amanda stevens

2. The Sinner by Amanda Stevens

I love the Graveyard Queen series by Amanda Stevens. This one will be read as soon as I can get my hands on it. Eventually I will own a hard copy of all of them. I don’t mind my nook or using my phone because it’s really nice to have hundreds of books with me on something so small but nothing replaces the feel of holding a book in your hands. I enjoy these enough to have both hard copy and e-book.

Image result for magic shifts

3. Magic Shifts by Ilona Andrews

The Kate Daniel series by Ilona Andrews is one of my favorites. I own these in paperback and they are worn from how many times I have read them.

Image result for stardust by neil gaiman

4. Stardust by Neil Gaiman 

I adore this book. The copy I have has been beaten up by my youngest. I would love to replace it with this edition.

Image result for truth or beard penny reid

5. Truth or Beard by Penny Reid

I’ve heard so much about this book and series I would love to actually read it. This is another one that I will read as soon as I can get my hands on it.

Image result for magic for a price by devon monk

6. Magic for a Price by Devon Monk

I’ve read this whole series and love it! I have all the books in paperback but this one. That needs to be fixed. Also, I haven’t marked it as ‘read’ yet on Goodreads. (chuckles) I think it’s time for a reread. 😊

Image result for the deadliest bite by jennifer rardin

7. The Deadliest Bite by Jennifer Rardin

I am pretty sure that I have read this despite it being on my ‘want to read’ list on Goodreads. Either way, I own all the paperbacks of this series but this one. This also needs to be fixed. If you haven’t read this series, it’s pretty funny.

Image result for charley davidson series

8.Sixth Grave on the Edge, Seventh Grave and No Body, Eighth Grave After Dark, The Dirt on the Ninth Grave, and The Curse of Tenth Grave by Darynda Jones

I’m really…really far behind in this series. I need all of these to catch up. (Yikes!) If you haven’t read the Charley Davidson series you might want to give it a try.

Image result for interview with the vampire by anne rice

9. Interview with the Vampire by Anne Rice

I have yet to read this book and it’s been on my TBR list for years now. I really enjoyed the movie but usually books are better so I have been wanting to get this one for a while.

Image result for pride and prejudice and zombies book

10. Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Seth Grahame-Smith, Jane Austen

This is another one that has been on my TBR list for too long. I really enjoyed the movie so I have wanted to read this that much more. How can you go wrong with a zombie version of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice?

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday : My Book Wishlist

  1. Curious Daisy says:

    That edition of Stardust is gorgeous. I wouldn’t mind owning it myself hehe 😀 http://www.curious-daisy.com/top-ten-tuesday/top-5-books-i-want-to-read-this-holiday-season/

  2. Your list was made for me just about. 🙂 I love Ilona Andrews. I need to catch up with the Kate Daniels series. Stardust was such a good book. I adore Neil Gaiman and have enjoyed everything of his I’ve read so far. I really enjoyed Interview with a Vampire when I read it. I preferred her witch books over her vampire ones though–which I know is kind of backwards from everyone else.

    Devon Monk is new to me–I’ll definitely have to check that series out.

    Thanks for sharing! Have a great rest of the week, Amanda!

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

