Top Ten Tuesday – I’m Thankful for…

4

November 23, 2016 by thebookslayer

hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

It has been too long since I participated in the TTT. I was excited to see that this week is a Thanksgiving freebie. This year has been a year of changes and growth in different areas of my life. Because of that I started a gratitude journal this year. It has helped me focus more on living in the moment.

I’m Thankful for…

 

Family & Friends

img_20161122_225910

The older I get the more I realize it’s the moments spent with those we love that make it great.

Books

Books wash away from the sould the dust of everyday life.:

Music

This quote is amazing and the picture is a perfect background <3:

Coffee

Image result for coffee gif

Coffee helps me get things done. I’m not sure how I ever survived without it.

Blankets

I may have a blanket addiction. I’m not sure how many I own. I collect blankets like I collect books. 🙂

Poetry

lanblake:  SIMPLE THINGS BECOME COMPLICATED WHEN YOU EXPECT TOO MUCH.:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – I’m Thankful for…

  1. lry93 says:

    Coffee is life … especially for a bookaholic

  2. Happy Thanksgiving! And such a beautiful list! I don’t drink coffee myself, but I’m super thankful the other things on the list exist. I would be nowhere without friends, family, books, music and poetry. Oh and blankets, I totally understand your addiction 😉

  3. Whitney says:

    I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! I’m not much of a coffee drinker unless it tastes like a candybar but I couldn’t agree more with your list — it is fantastic.

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

