Motivate Me

1

June 1, 2016 by thebookslayer

passion-quotes-pictures-11-d924252a

I love books. I love reading. I can spend hours, no days just reading and doing nothing else. Sadly, it has become harder to find time to read for even a few hours due to children. The past few years I have volunteered my time with kinky fun things which is also something else I enjoy doing especially since it is something I have a passion for.

Now I do love lists. Lists help me organize things. I have lists for all types of things. To be honest, I love being able to check an item off a list as it reminds me I accomplished a thing no matter how big or small. In my life everything even something that may seem like nothing to some is a big deal here. My life is far from normal and that’s okay. 🙂

I don’t know about you, but I’ve been struggling to consistently find time to read. So I decided it was time to make some lists. 😉  I’m not talking about my TBR list. I’m talking about finding a way to hold me accountable for finding time to read. I’m that person who does the whole buddy workout thing. But let’s not discuss my failed attempts of actually getting my butt to the gym. (ssshh) Anyway… while contemplating this serious reading dilemma I remembered how much I enjoyed getting book recommendations from others. I know a few groups on goodreads that have monthly sign ups where you get to pick a book or two for another to read that you enjoyed and they do the same for you. I’ve met many people this way and been introduced to some great books/series. Unfortunately, I was a bit too late to add my name for any June ones but that’s okay. I also enjoy a good reading challenge. I decided to try to stick with two smaller ones from two different groups on goodreads.

Bookworm Bitches 

bff challenge

~ Monthly Challenges ~ > June 2016-BFFs challenge

BFFs Challenge 2016
Duration: 06/01/16- 06/30/16

0/3 Completed

1.
2.
3.

 

 

Romance Readers Reading Challenges

RRRC - JuniMonthly Challenges > 2016 Read – the – Month- Norwegian Edition: Juni(June)
Duration: June 1, 2016 – June 30, 2016

0/4 Completed
J:
U:
N:
I:

 

If you check out the groups you will find each has several options for monthly and yearly challenges. I’m just dipping my toe in the water here. Hopefully I will be up for the bigger challenges next month.

Along with these challenges I am hoping to also read two books maybe three monthly group reads.

Bookworm Bitches

The 5th WaveThe 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

 

 

 

 

BDSM

Alpha's Darkling BrideAlpha’s Darkling Bride by Linda Barlow

This one might be  DNF for me but it’s worth a try. It’s free on kindle unlimited.

 

 

Romance Readers Reading Challenges

Mister OMister O by Lauren Blakely

 

 

 

 

I’ve already started on the Juni list, Magic Rises by Ilona Andrews. So far so good. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Motivate Me

  1. I totally understand what you are saying. It is hard to find time to do everything we want to do in a day’s time. I lowered my reading goal this year to 25 books. So far I am ahead of schedule but only because I recently started listening to audio books and as long as the narrator is good I’m game. It has helped with my reading goal immensely. Good luck to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

