Top Ten Tuesday! – Favorite Movies

12

July 14, 2014 by thebookslayer

hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This week is all about talking about something besides books. Now, some of these are from books, yay, but I think it’s nice to have a change of pace.

Top Ten Favorite Movies

1. Harry Potter Series

I love the book series and the movies. I re-read the series once a year and watch the first two movies at least once a month. My kids love the first two. They are a bit young for the others, but I watch them when I get a chance.

2. Pride and Prejudice

Every time my sister, Jess, comes into town we watch this. I come from a family of three sisters, no brothers. Our mother is just like Mrs. Bennet. We get the biggest kick out of it. I’m rather fond of this one.

3. Dodgeball

All I have to say is that this movie is hilarious. So many great lines.

4. Stardust

5.Avatar

6.Clue

Okay, this has been a favorite for a long, long time. Silliness and fun!

7. Lord of The Rings

8. Stick It

So many great lines and very few people heard of it or seen it.

9. Fast and the Furious Series

Sexy fast cars with sexy hot guys. I mean you can’t lose. πŸ˜‰

10. The Lego Movie

A construction worker Lego figure running away from a bright light, with other Lego characters running alongside him.

There is so much awesome in this movie I’m not sure how someone cannot like it.

So many favorite movies and only 10 spots to fill. Sigh. So . . . what is your favorite movie?

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! – Favorite Movies

  1. I love seeing the Lego movie on your list. I’ve got the Harry Potter series and the BBC Pride and Prejudice on my list!

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    The Harry Potter films are fantastic! I have seen them so many times and still enjoy them.

  3. Jess Gofton says:

    I love The Lord of the Rings films, they’re such good adaptations. πŸ™‚ For me, though, my favourite film is always going to be Beauty and the Beast. πŸ˜€

  4. Kathy says:

    I didn’t think of Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings, even though I love both. A very interesting list here. πŸ™‚

  5. Dodgeball, Avatar, Stick It! Yesssss!! Stick It especially!!!!

  6. Lego Movie! I love Stick It and you’re right like no one knows about it and it’s so funny!

  7. Oh Dodgeball was awesome! “If you can dodge a wrench, you can dodge a ball.” LOL!

    Harry Potter rocked as well, naturally!

    Here’s my Tuesday Post

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower πŸ™‚

  8. Cait says:

    I should’ve put Avatar and Fast and Furious on mine! They’re so awesome. xD I’m not even really into cars, but after watching one of those I always wish I knew more. So. freaking. awesome.
    My TTT!

  9. Amanda says:

    “You shut your mouth when you’re talking to me!”
    “Nobody makes me bleed my own blood!”
    I freaking love Dodgeball! And HP made my list too! Great list! πŸ™‚

  10. Liesel Hill says:

    Love HP, LOTR. Pride and Prejudice, and Fast and Furious! I have yet to see the Lego movie, but I keep hearing how great it is. πŸ˜€ Great list! Happy Tuesday! My TTT

  11. Michelle says:

    Avatar, Lord of the Rings, The Lego Movie…excellent

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click hereΒ to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

