I Have A Book Goal!

1

July 14, 2014 by thebookslayer

I have a book goal!

Last year was a bit up in the air with lots of changes happening with my family. So my book blog got put on hold. It was hard to step away but that’s what you do when you are a mother of three, two of which are autistic, and one who is nonverbal. Well, things are moving, progressing and I have found that I have time to get my reading done and blogging. Yay! I have been ready to come back and jump in.

This meant I had not come up with a book goal this year, outside of hoping I would get back into the routine of blogging again. I’m here so it was time to decide what I was going to focus on the rest of this year.

Lo and behold, I visited NetGalley to see what fun, exciting books were up for review and found my overall percentage was lacking. They say an 80% is a good place to be sitting at and I am below that.

I would like to be at an 80% or at least come pretty close. I think in the next 7 months that’s manageable. So…

My book goal for this year is… to be at an 80% on NetGalley by the end of the year.

I plan on reading and reviewing one book from my Neglected NetGalley Archive every week. And continue to read and review the ones that I am currently asking for. This should put me pretty close to that mark, if not above it.

Wish me luck!

One thought on “I Have A Book Goal!

  1. This is very attention-grabbing, You’re a very professional blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and sit up for in
    the hunt for extra of your fantastic post.
    Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

