Top Ten Tuesday! – Blogging Confessions

12

July 7, 2014 by thebookslayer

brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish

 

I’m getting back into the swing of things on this blog and was happy to see that this week it’s all about blogging confessions. This should be interesting. (grins)

Top Ten Blogging Confessions

1. I’m a book hoarder.

I have over 100 books (hardback, paperback, and ebooks) next to by night stand or on my nook&kindle waiting to be read. I still buy more books. I love books. I love to read. That is how I choose to spend my extra money.

2. I have yet to read the Game of Thrones series.

I know, it’s a sin, but I know everyone you love dies. I just can’t deal with shedding all those tears at the moment. When I feel like crying I will pick up the first book and let the tears begin.

3. Books are how I found my way into the World of Kink.

Thanks to books and talking with other book lovers I found myself at the door of fetlife and jumped on in.

4. While I was on my book world hiatus, I started another blog.

My other blog is based on kink. I enjoy both blogs and am now trying to find my balance between them. I know that some of you other bloggers have several blogs and I’m not quite sure how you do it.

5. Grocery stores are my krytonite for book buying.

The books are so accessible and I have to buy groceries, therefore, I must check out the books that are so shiny and new just sitting helplessly on the shelf begging me to buy them.

6. I’m a bookaholic.

I have certain genres I enjoy more than others, but I read alittle of everything. Sci-Fi, Steampunk, Romance, Fantasy, Historical, Paranormal, Contemporary, Erotica, Young Adult, and apparently, New Adult and the list goes on. If the story catches my interest I will give it a try.

7. I’m a page bender.

There I admit it. I doggie ear my books. My paperbacks are worn on the back from being bent so that I can hold them easier. I think it makes my books look well loved and used, therefore they are read. And it makes me happy to do so.

8. I have go-to books for certain moods.

I love to re-read books. This means that when I get into certain moods I crave reading specific books from well loved series. I suppose if a person knows me well enough, they could figure out my mood by what I am reading. (kind of a funny thought)

9. I wasn’t always an avid book reader.

There was a time in my life that I hated to read. All it takes is finding the right books for you. This is why I love recommending books.

10. I love a good book rant.

I love to write and read book review rants. There is something about that kind of passion and distaste that makes the sarcasm run free and my heart pitter-patter. I know, it’s horrible, but it’s true.

There you have it, my top ten confessions. Any of them on your list? Any of them surprise you? Can’t to see what kind of confessions this brings to the surface.Β 

Thanks for stopping by. Have a great Tuesday!

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! – Blogging Confessions

  1. Briana says:

    I’m a huge fantasy fan, and I didn’t love A Game of Thrones. So maybe you aren’t missing much? Though it’s sometimes hard to feel like that when everyone else around you is talking about and loving a book! I really can’t fathom how some people have managed not to read Harry Potter, for instance. Aren’t they just…confused by all the HP references in the world?

  2. #8 and #10 are DEFINITELY me! In a world of hundreds of TBR or For Review books, many people just don’t find the time to re-read books. Even I have struggled to find the time! But re-reading is definitely one of my favorite things to do. There’s something extra special about it the second (or 20th) time around.

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    Loving your list. I am awful for buying books when I have way too many. I have a shocking amount of books on my kindle!

  4. Page bending?! Oh the horror! Lol! That made my list is another way! πŸ˜‰

    Here’s my Tuesday Post

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower πŸ™‚

  5. I absolutely love your list πŸ™‚
    I’m a major book hoarder!
    Cora @ Tea Party Princess

  6. Yep on #1. I have more books than any person could read in two lifetimes. Am I ashamed? Heck, no! I love my books πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click hereΒ to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

