Top Ten Tuesday! – Light & Fun Reads

5

May 6, 2013 by thebookslayer

toptentuesday

 

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This week I discovered that I do not read enough light and fun books. I found out that I enjoy drama filled, edge of your seat books. So when that comes up for a Top Ten Tuesday I will be set. *grins*

Now on to my list for this week. My…

Top Ten Light & Fun Reads

Fifty Shames of Earl Grey

1. Fifty Shames of Earl Grey by Andrew Shaffer

This book is an-all-around hilarious read. I was laughing from beginning to end.

The Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events, #1)

2. The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket

Classic for a child’s reading list, in my opinion. I love reading this with my daughter and although it has terrible things happen in it I still find it to be a light and fun read.

Stardust

3. Stardust by Neil Gaiman

This is another favorite of mine. It’s easy to read and fun for almost all ages. Yes, I know it does have some drama, but as I said earlier, almost all my books do.

Highlander Reborn

4. Highlander Reborn by Laura Hunsaker

This one was a fast fun read for me. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this quick little novella. If you enjoy Highlander books I suggest you give this book and others by her a try.

Seduction and Snacks (Chocolate Lovers, #1)

5. Seduction and Snacks by Tara Silvec

This book was all kinds of funny. I think I about died laughing from all the hilarious quotes that can be found in it. Seriously, give this one a try.

You Slay Me (Aisling Grey: Guardian, #1)

6. You Slay Me by Katie MacAlister

Okay, this one is drama filled but it’s quite funny. I adore Ms. MacAlister’s writing style. If you are looking for a laugh and a new twist on dragons pick up this book.

Undead and Unwed (Undead, #1)

7. Undead and Unwed by Mary Janice Davidson

Yet another funny book that was a fairly easy/fast read for me. Think Vampires meet Dead Like Me and you have this series.

Tithe (Modern Faerie Tales, #1)

8. Tithe by Holly Black

This one gets a spot for being a dark & fun faeire tale.

The Tales of Beedle the Bard
9. The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling

If you are a Harry Potter Fan and have not read this book you must. It’s fun, silly and an all-around great addition to the Potter World.

Belly Laughs: The Naked Truth About Pregnancy and Childbirth
10. Belly Laughs: The Naked Truth About Pregnancy and Childbirth by Jenny McCarthy

I read this book while I was pregnant with my first child and loved it. I thought it was hilarious and pointed out all those embarrassing things that other mothers either forget or refuse to share with first timers.

That’s my Top Ten for this week, how did I do? Have you read and loved these books as well? Any books you see that you might want to TBR list them?

Thanks for stopping by. Hope you have a great Tuesday! 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! – Light & Fun Reads

  1. ChrissiReads says:

    The Fifty Shames looks really fun! Fab list.

  2. Goes and adds these books to my reading pile. Need some Belly laughs 🙂

  3. Quinn says:

    Ooo, The Bad Beginning! That’s a great pick. Lemony Snicket is great.

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

