Top Ten Tuesday! – Oh, The Places You’ll Go.

9

January 22, 2013 by thebookslayer

toptentuesday1Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Let’s keep this short and sweet this week. The topic of the day is where do you like or want to see more books take place. To be honest, it doesn’t really matter to me as long as the plot is good and I love the characters. But I suppose I should come up with something.

Top Ten Places I Love To Visit In Books

Scotland

1. Scotland

If you write about Scotland and Highlanders, I am there. Seriously, it is a huge book weakness of mine.

England

2. England

There is just something about England that I adore. Maybe it is the different use of words or their day-to-day life, but either way I love reading books set in England.

The South

3. The Southern US States

I am a sucker for southern country romances. They have to be contemporary, but nothing is sweeter than a southern boy. lol πŸ˜‰

Russia

4. Russia

I don’t think I have actually read many books that take place in Russia, but I would love to read more. They have some beautiful buildings and I do enjoy their language.

Paris

5. Paris, France

I believe I have actually only read one or two books with this setting. It was quite nice, but I would love to read more.

library ladder

6. Libraries

This may sound silly, but I could go for a great romance book based around a library liazon. lol

I know that is only six, but six will have to do. As I stated earlier, I am pretty easy to please. As long as the plot is good and I adore the characters it’s a win for me.

What about you? Is there a place you love to travel to when you read?Β 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! – Oh, The Places You’ll Go.

  1. Oksana says:

    All the places you mentioned are really interesting and I’d like to read about them too, except Russia as I’m from here, and it’s great that you like this country. I would recommend you to read our classics, they are very impressive.

  2. Great list! Several of these made my list too! I would love to go to England!

  3. Liesel Hill says:

    Scotland would be a fun one. As for Russia, I have a historical fiction coming out in September that’s set in medieval Russia (Ivan the Terrible). It’s still 8 mos away, but watch for updates. πŸ˜€
    My TTT.

  4. I love the idea of a romance set in a library πŸ™‚ Great list!

  5. Yes I want to come along with please and visit them with you. πŸ™‚ I would visit those same places too

  6. Lucy says:

    I love that you have libraries on your list. Great idea! And Scotland is a popular one today. Hopefully all the authors are taking notice πŸ™‚

  7. Libraries! Why didn’t I think of that one!

  8. I love the Southern US states too. Didn’t like living there, but you know. LOL. New Orleans is my favorite setting to read.

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click hereΒ to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

