Top Ten Tuesday! – 2013 Book Debuts I Want!

11

January 14, 2013 by thebookslayer

toptentuesday1Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

I am so excited this week is all about books that are fresh in the scene of 2013. For all you book lovers here is a look at my …

Top Ten 2013 Book Debuts I’m Looking Forward To

Edge of Dawn (Midnight Breed, #11)

1. Edge of Dawn by Lara Adrian

I do actually have an ARC of this and am dying to get to it. I adore Ms. Adrian’s work. If you haven’t read her Midnight Breed series you must give it a try.

A Darkness Strange and Lovely (Something Strange and Deadly, #2)

2. A Darkness Strange and Lovely by Susan Dennard

I loved the first book, Something Strange and Deadly, and really want to get my hands on an ARC of this one. So if you see this Ms. Dennard I would love to do a review in exchange for an ARC. 😉

Dead Silence (The Body Finder, #4)

3. Dead Silence by Kimberly Derting

I have yet to get an ARC of one of her books, but I’m holding out hope that this might be the lucky book for me. I am excited to see where she goes this time around. Sorry Jay, I am rooting for Rafe in this one.

The Queen Is Dead (The Immortal Empire, #2)

4. The Queen Is Dead by Kate Locke

I loved, loved, loved the first book. I can’t stand it that I haven’t heard of any ARC’s circulating. I want one so bad. Seriously, this book has paranormal and steampunk mixed in. What more do you want, people?!

Night Blade (Colbana Files, #2)

5. Night Blade by J.C. Daniels

This series has helped fill the void that the Kate Daniels series has left. I loved the first book, Blade Song, and really hope I am able to get an ARC of this one as well. My suggestion is if you enjoyed the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews give this one a shot. You might be surprised.

Scarlet (Lunar Chronicles, #2)

6. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

Yes, this book also gets a spot on my list. I really enjoyed Cinder and can’t wait to see how Ms. Meyer’s changes up Red Riding Hood!

The Hunter (Highland Guard, #7)

7. The Hunter by Monica McCarty

I adore the Highland Guard series. I don’t think there is a single book that I didn’t love. This is one of those series that if you love Highlander books, they are a must read. I can’t wait to read Ewen “Hunter” Lamont’s story.

Tiger Magic (Shifters Unbound, #5)

8. Tiger Magic by Jennifer Ashley

Ever since the ending of Mate Claimed I have been on edge to see what the Tiger does. I can’t wait to see how Ms. Ashley spins this tale of heartache and abuse into something beautiful.

Natural Born Angel (Immortal City, #2)

9. Natural Born Angel by Scott Speer

Okay, I was actually turned down for my request of this ARC. I know I was shocked as well. I suppose it might be due to the fact I didn’t review the first book, but I did love it. I actually just read it about a month ago and I really want to see how Maddy deals with having wings. It shall be interesting.

Siege and Storm (The Grisha, #2)

10. Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

I still cannot get over how awesome the first book, Shadow and Bone was. The ending has been pure torture. I really want to know where Ms. Bardugo is going to take us. I believe it might have something to do with a ship and sailing, but we will see. I have seen copies of this circulating and have my fingers crossed that I will get a chance to read this ARC. 🙂

Well there you have it. I think this year I have more YA books than usual. I am sure that as the year goes on more Adult books will pop-up in my reviews. But as it stands these books are the ones I really want to read and review.

What about you? Is there a book you are dying to get your hands on?

 

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! – 2013 Book Debuts I Want!

  1. I’m really looking forward to Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo as well! 🙂

  2. I’m really looking forward to Scarlet too!

    Here’s my Top Ten: http://www.best-of-ya.blogspot.com

  3. SCARLET is a GREAT choice. Was even better than the first, in my opinion!

  4. Liesel Hill says:

    Great list! Both Cinder and Shadow and Bone are on my list to read this year–hopefully in the next few months. I hope I like them as much as you so I can get to their sequels as well. 😀
    My TTT.

  5. Ahh I forgot to add a Darkness Strange and Lovely to my list! I can’t wait for it!

    Here’s my top ten

  6. Agree with you on #6 and 10. I would have given up my kids for the last book . I kid but I really wanted it.

  7. Super pumped for Scarlet too! Thanks for sharing!

  8. Dana says:

    oooh, Scarlet! I can’t wait. Loved Cinder. Great list!

    Dana

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

