My Friday Follows : Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

20

January 10, 2013 by thebookslayer

Feature & Follow #12

Feature and Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read where they each feature a fellow blogger, and ask a question, to be answered by anyone who wants to participate. We then hop around to other blogs, checking out their answers. It is a great way to get to know other bloggers.

Question for this week is…

Q : IF YOU COULD CHOOSE ONE SUPERNATURAL BEING/CREATURE TO REALLY EXISTS WHAT WOULD IT BE AND WHY?

Great question this week. It’s hard to pick just one that I would like to exist. I think I will go with Dragons. I know that if they existed that they would probably be horribly mean, but let’s pretend they are more like the dragons in Eragon. I can totally see myself riding one. 🙂

Pinned Image

Thanks for stopping by. If you follow me let me know so I can return the favor! Happy Friday!

18 & Over Blogger Follow #60

Hosted by Crystal @ Reading Between the Wines Every Friday hop along with your favorite 18 & over book bloggers! Just for the big-girl bloggers who love romance, erotica , man candy and everything naughty. Join the fun and find fabulous new book blogs to follow!

Q : Are you planning on attending any book conventions this year? Are you a con newbie or an old pro?

Why yes, I am planning on attending a book convention this year. I am planning on going to RT Booklovers Convention 2013. I am ecstatic because this will not only be my first convention, con newbie here, but will be the first time I have been on any sort of vacation by myself since I was 16. That means it has been over 10 years people! I think I am due for one.

This also means I will worry endlessly about whether my kids are being feed, bathed and  not destroying my home. LOL. Hubby is up for the challenge and assures me he has troops waiting on the sidelines to help out, but I can’t help feeling a little stressed about it. Sigh. Hopefully meeting all you wonderful bloggers and some great authors will keep me plenty busy. 🙂

Anyone else going to any conventions this year? Which one(s)?

20 thoughts on “My Friday Follows : Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

  1. lol. great answer! I was thinking dragon too, but I couldn’t pull myself away from werewolves lol. Plus, I recently finish Full Blooded by Amanda Carlson and that made me love them even more. Good werewolf books are so danged hard to find!

    Have you read Yasmine Galenorns Otherworld series? there’s a mighty fine dragon in that one 😉

    Happy Friday<333 (technically still Thursday here lol)

    Ana♥

  2. Ha ha! I love it! Save a cowboy, ride a Dragon! Sorry, that kind of comment probably goes better with your 18+ blog hop, which I’m totally going to sign up for next week! But I totally agree, it would be pretty incredible if they existed!
    Anyway, old follower here, yay!
    Stopping by with My FF!
    Happy Friday! =D

  3. eternalised says:

    Dragons are pretty awesome, but terrifying. Unless it was like in the Pern books and there would be dragon riders and stuff, which would be pretty awesome.

    I followed your blog through Linky Followers. Follow me back?

  4. Dragons are pretty popular this Friday ~ I can go with the Eragon dragons… Nice choice 🙂

    My FF

    Happy Reading 🙂

    Keely @ Realms of an Open Mind

  5. Jessica@a GREAT read says:

    Dragons would be cool! Anything really, would be cool to me!

    And yay!! RT!! I’ll be there too!!

    Here’s my Follow Friday

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower 🙂

  6. Jen says:

    Dragons would be cool if you could ride them.

  7. suecccp says:

    Hi, from a new GFC follower.

    Good choice! 🙂

    My F&F post: http://coffeecookiesandchilipeppers.blogspot.com/2013/01/feature-follow-7.html

  8. Liesel Hill says:

    Dragons would be awesome! I’m working on a series that will include dragons–both good and evil! Thanks for stopping by my blog. Happy Friday! 😀

  9. Kristin says:

    I’ve never been to a convention. I never hear about them until after they happen. I have heard of the RT Convention but it’s about $500 not including the airfare. Which is a no go right now since we will be flying home (CA-NY) in July and then moving either in the US or overseas in the winter (military). There’s just no way we can afford a $1,000 trip. I hope you have fun though. RT is my only blogger wish. LoL
    Kristin @ Book Sniffers Anonymous

  10. lols…I feel bad for your hubby…they always say they can handle it…I thinks you’ll probably be getting a lot of calls 🙂 I so excited for you, wish I was going to one…ahh, maybe next year..who knows, Have Fun! & I would so love it dragon existed…I mean how cool would that be?!

    Great answers Amanda!

  11. Definitely pretend they’re from Eragon. Those books are great. I still haven’t read Inheritance yet (shame on me), but Christopher Paolini created the best dragons in existence.

  12. A friendly dragon would be the ultimate way of transportation!

    FF – Mel@thedailyprophecy.
    New Linky Follower.

  13. Love Dragons good choice. I would love to go to a convention. Have fun and do not worry and the kids.

    My 18 & Over Follow
    My FF

  14. Dragons are a great pick…have you read Thea Harrison’s Elders Races series? The first in the series, Dragon Bound, has some good dragons! 🙂

    I am going to try to go to the RT convention as well as Authors After Dark.

    New follower Bookworm Brandee – Enjoy the weekend!

  15. Great dragon pic! Great choice! Have a great weekend 🙂

    New email follower (sugar_and_snark AT yahoo .com)

    Sugar & Snark

  16. That is so awesome that you are going to RT, have fun! I really want to do a big convention like that but like you, it would be like a vacation for me and I haven’t had one in years. And I totally feel you on the stress for the kids and such. Just going away for a weekend in Feb. I am already stressin!

    You’ll have a blast and make sure to take lots of pics!
    Thanks for joining the follow!

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

