Top Ten Tuesday! – Books I Loved This Year

7

December 17, 2012 by thebookslayer

toptentuesday1Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

I have to apologize if this post seems like the same list as last week. I tried to change it up, but most of my Top 10 will be the same. Actually the Top 5 will be the exact same. I  adore those books and would trade my children in a heartbeat from them, okay not really, but you get the idea.

In honor of the last month in 2012 I will share with you, my fellow readers, my…

Top Ten Books I Read This Year

1. Angelfall by Susan Ee

Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1)

2. Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff

Stormdancer (The Lotus War, #1)

3. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)

4. Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful, #1)

5. Backstage Pass by Olivia Cunning

Backstage Pass (Sinners on Tour #1)

6. The Prince by Tiffany Reisz

The Prince (The Original Sinners, #3)

7. The Recruit by Monica McCarty

The Recruit (Highland Guard, #6)

8. Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard

Something Strange and Deadly (Something Strange and Deadly, #1)

9. Chasing Magic by Stacia Kane

Chasing Magic (Downside Ghosts, #5)

10. Crimson Frost by Jennifer Estep

Crimson Frost (Mythos Academy, #4)

Do you have a favorite book that you read this year?

 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! – Books I Loved This Year

  1. Great picks. Thanks for sharing. I’m definitely going to be adding several of these to my lists.

    Here’s my top 10

    ~Danica Page
    Taking it One Page at a Time

  2. I am working on my post this week on my top fave reads for 2012–It was very hard to just pick 10, lol, so I think there are 15 on my list.
    Out of your list, I LURVED The Sinners series, which I read last year and Backstage Pass was on my Top Faves for 2011.
    I’ll have to look at your others and mark them as TBR for next year.

  3. Beautiful D is on my list for some day.

  4. Those are some good books . Nods my head about shadow and Bone & Chasing Magic 🙂 Great list

  5. Liesel Hill says:

    Awesome list! I should get to Shadow and Bone really soon–hopefully in next couple of months. So excited! MY TTT. Happy Tuesday! 😀

  6. half these books are on my TBR pile, I can’t wait to start them.

    My TTT

  7. Stormdancer and Shadow and Bone made my list as well! Glad to see them on another. They were wonderful books. You know how I feel about Beautiful Disaster. LOL.

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

