Top Ten Tuesday! – Newbie Authors for me in 2012

4

December 10, 2012 by thebookslayer

toptentuesday1Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

As this year comes to a close, I tend to look back at my list of books that I have read for the year. What were my favorites? What books did I loathe? What books did I re-read? Is there an author that really stuck out this year as far as the amount of books I read from their series?

Well this week it is all about authors, specifically new-to-me authors for 2012. So, here is my…

Top Ten Newbie Authors to Me

1. Susan Ee with Angelfall

11500217

2. Jay Kristoff with Stormdancer

stormdancer

3. Leigh Bardugo with Shadow and Bone

Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)

4. Jamie McGuire with Beautiful Disaster

11505797

5. Olivia Cunning with Backstage Pass

Backstage Pass (Sinners on Tour #1)

6. Tiffany Reisz with The Siren, The Angel and The Prince

Downloads48

7. Karina Cooper with Tarnished and Gilded

St. Croix chronicles

8. Darynda Jones with First Grave on the Right, Second Grave on the Left and Third Grave Dead Ahead.

Downloads15

9. Jennifer L. Armentrout with Obsidian and Onyx

Downloads13

10. Kristen Ashley with Mystery Man, Rock Chick, Rock Chick Rescue, Rock Chick Redemption, Rock Chick Renegade and Rock Chick Revenge

rock chick collage

As you can tell some of these authors I have read more than one book from this year. Most of the authors that I have only one book next to their name were new authors this year so I have high hopes for the next book in each of the series.

What about you? Is there an author that caught your eye this year? Who was it?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! – Newbie Authors for me in 2012

  1. Brigitte Crozier says:

    I read Kristen Ashley this year for the 1st time. I saw a review for Breathe that ended with my book count at A LOT. I read the Colorado Mountain Men Series, Crime – The Burg Series, Dream Man Series and Unfinished. Starting Rock Chick Series. Newbie author is Jax Garren with How Beauty Met The Beast. The writing was incredible. The characters honest. No HEA but I wasn’t mad. Anxiously waiting for book 2 in February.

  2. A lot and TReisz is one of them. Great list!

  3. Leigh Bardugo made my list too! 🙂

  4. Lucy says:

    Awesome list! Wish I’d remembered to add Jamie McGuire. Jennifer Armentrout is pretty fabulous too. I’ll be starting Opal soon – yay! Hope 2013 is another great reading year for you.

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

