Top Ten Tuesday! – Dear Santa, …

11

December 3, 2012 by thebookslayer

Top Ten Tuesday!

 

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Today it is all about my Christmas Wishlist! Okay, so I have a few different things I would enjoy getting besides books, but books or gift cards for books tend to be my go to gift. You can’t lose with asking for a good book. In honor of Christmas time I shall share

My Top 10 Books I Want For Christmas

1. Magic for a Price by Devon Monk

Magic For A Price (Allie Beckstrom, #9)

2. Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Opal (Lux, #3)

3. Fourth Grave Beneath My Feet by Darynda Jones

Fourth Grave Beneath My Feet (Charley Davidson, #4)

4. Rock Chick Reckoning by Kristen Ashley

Rock Chick Reckoning (Rock Chick #6)

5. Gabriel’s Inferno by Sylvain Reynard

Gabriel's Inferno (Gabriel's Inferno #1)

6. Inside Out by Maria V. Snyder

Inside Out (Insider, #1)

7. Rock Hard by Olivia Cunning

Rock Hard (Sinners on Tour, #2)

8. Inhale by Kendall Grey

Inhale (Just Breathe, #1)

9. Wicked As They Come by Delilah S. Dawson

Wicked as They Come (Blud, #1)

10. The Queen Is Dead by Kate Locke

The Queen Is Dead (The Immortal Empire, #2)

(I know this book doesn’t come out till Feb. but I would love to get my hands on an ARC copy.)

I am sure some of you have already read these books. Most of these have been on my TBR shelf and I just haven’t gotten around to getting them yet.

Do you have books that you want for Christmas? What are they?

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! – Dear Santa, …

  1. Great picks, I wish to get half of these myself. I definitely want Lux series. 😀

    My TTT

  2. Liesel Hill says:

    Great list! The Lux Books are on mine too! 😀 My TTTs are at LKHill and Musings on Fantasia. Happy Tuesday! 😀

  3. ooh a few of these are on my list too. I have Wicked As They Come sitting on my shelf right now. I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. Soon. very soon lol. Rock Hard! EEEEKKK. Gosh, but I have been seeing reviews for that book around… Me. Want. Now. ^_^ If there’s something I love just as much as books it’s music, and I get the best of both worlds with that book. I had my eye on Gabriel’s Inferno, but have’t been able to get my hands on that one either 😦 one day… So, those are definitely on my xmas list ^_^

    Ana♥

  4. oh, I know. I think if it weren’t for ARCs hell even some freebies from Amazon, I’d be a lost soul. Lol. You’re right, Libraries are very limited with erotica books. I think I read they were trying to ban fifty shades from their shelves, and I was like.. wow, if they only knew what books they had. Seriously, had Zane books on their shelves. *shrugs*

    Ana♥

    • I know. I once read a book from the library that was all about sex. It wasn’t even good, but they talked about banning 50 shades as well. I just wanted to say, do you even know what books are circulating here? I mean come on people. 50 shades is child’s play compared to some.

      • Right, I mean.. laaawd. I picked up my first erotica from the library. *sigh* they just don’t know. They have a whole section dedicated to it lmbo. And I know some of the historical romances are a bit vanilla compared to 50 shades, but there are scenes in those books that they don’t know about. Hell half naked hunks reside all over these covers! If it weren’t for the big publicity those books have been getting, they would be none the wiser. >.<

        Ana♥

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

