My Friday Follows : Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

9

November 1, 2012 by thebookslayer

Feature & Follow #11

Feature and Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read where they each feature a fellow blogger, and ask a question, to be answered by anyone who wants to participate. We then hop around to other blogs, checking out their answers. It is a great way to get to know other bloggers.

Question for this week is…

Q : What is a deal breaker for you in a book? For example, do you abhor love triangles? Or can’t deal with bad editing?

I think I covered last week a few things that I don’t like in books. Those tend to make the rating drop drastically. I would have to say that a deal breaker for me is when you just end up not caring about the hero or heroine. I know that is pretty obvious, but it happens. If I just can’t muster the will to continue to read because I don’t give a shit that is bad news.

mhm. I think I can use this in a review

Thanks for stopping by. If you follow me let me know so I can return the favor! Happy Friday!

 

18 & Over Blogger Follow #53

Hosted by Crystal @ Reading Between the Wines Every Friday hop along with your favorite 18 & over book bloggers! Just for the big-girl bloggers who love romance, erotica , man candy and everything naughty. Join the fun and find fabulous new book blogs to follow!

BOOKS FOR SANDY – Donate towards the relief!

The following was copied and pasted from Reading Between the Wines. Please take a minute to help those who suffered from Sandy. Thank you.

As you know, many people and families in the Northeast were affected by Hurricane Sandy and most are still without power. If you don’t personally know someone who was affected by this freak storm then you have seen the devastation in the news or on social sites. To help with the relief efforts instead of doing our usual 18 & Over Book Blogger Follow this week I would like to do something a little bit different but I need your help!
I am asking my fellow book blogging friends and authors to donate books and children’s books to the families affected by Sandy. I thought, as there is many still without power, that this would be a good way to help pass the time, as well as keep little ones occupied. In many areas Halloween was also canceled, so if you have any extra Halloween goodies or would like to take advantage of the sales this week, this would also be a great way to put a smile on a child’s face who wasn’t able to celebrate this fun holiday.
I am also including a link below to The American Red Cross Hurricane Sandy Disaster Relief if you would like to make a cash donation or a quick and easy way to donate $10.00 to the ARC is by texting REDCROSS to 90999 from your mobile phone.
The wonderful Kelly, who some of you might know from dropping in here from time to time, being my super-awesome friend, or from her own blog, Secrets of a Book Lover, will be distributing the items for us.  She was affected by the storm as well in her home state of New Jersey, but thankfully her and her family are safe and only suffered minimal damage and her power is back on. If you would like to donate please fill out the form below.
I will then email you to confirm your donation and give you the address of where to send your package to. I know whatever you donate will be truly appreciated! 
Donate to The American Red Cross: Click Here to Donate
Donate Books for Sandy : Click Here to Fill out the form. This form will give you the opportunity to donate books that you already own. You will recieve and email back with the address to ship them to.
Thanks for taking the time to read. Hopefully if we all do a little we can make a big difference for those who were affected. Have a Great Weekend!
9 thoughts on “My Friday Follows : Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

  1. Characters are a must for me to! Thanks for participating in the #FF.

  2. Cimmaron says:

    Ya we totally had the same answer. Boring people suck. I hate them especially the boring ones in books.

  3. braine talk.supe says:

    ROFL that sign is hilarious! I think that applies to moi

  4. totally agree & love the pic! nice one 😉

  5. Same here. I have DNFed quite a few books because I just didn’t care at all.

    Patricia // My Hop

  6. Liesel Hill says:

    Agreed. Stuff like this always comes down to subjectivity. You have to able to care about the MCs or what’s the point? Old follower. My FFs are at Musings on Fantasia and LKHill. Happy Friday! 😀

  7. Jessica@a GREAT read says:

    Definitely agree! You need some sort of connection with the hero/heroine in order to care.

    Here’s my Follow Friday

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower 🙂

  8. Agree! What’s the point of continuing reading when you no longer care what the characters are going to end up in?
    Thanks for the comment over at my blog earlier! I’ve followed you back!
    Katie @ Fiction Predictions

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

