Last Minute Halloween Costume Ideas for the Book Lover!

7

October 23, 2012 by thebookslayer

 

Are you desperately trying to come up with a costume for Halloween but also want to show your love of the written word? Well I have looked high & low and yes have even come up with a few of my own for Halloween.

Halloween Costumes for the Book Lover

1. Harry Potter or Ron Weasley and Hermione

Why? Because that series is the best yet!

2. The Hunger Games – Katniss & Peeta

Why? Because it is all the rage these days. I have to say that for me I enjoyed Divergent more but I did like The Hunger Games as well so here they are for all you book lovers who loved the book and the movie.

3. Fifty Shades of Grey – Anna

That’s right I actually found this little put together piece that you can match up with a little black dress.

4. Sookie Stackhouse

All you Sookie Stackhouse book lovers as well as Trueblood watchers this is a one stop outfit for Halloween.

True Blood <em>Sookie Stackhouse</em> Merlotte's Bar&grill T-shirt And ...

5. The Original Sinners series – Nora Sutherlin & Søren

If you really want to dive into the world of Kink than you must give The Original Sinners series by Tiffany Reisz a try. If you have than these Halloween outfits are for you. I know that they aren’t the exact replica of them, but I think they are close enough. Feel free to check out Tiffany Reisz’s site for more information on Nora’s Red Riding Crop outfit if you want a closer match.

Halloween Costumes for...

6. Beautiful Disaster – Abby & Travis

Okay, I think this book rates up in the top 5 books I have read and loved this year. I had to double-check Abby’s outfit and had a hard time tearing myself away from the book again. Cimmaron from TalkingSupe suggested to put fake blood spatters on the pink cardigan to add that special touch to the outfit. I love the idea.

Halloween Costume for...

For those of you who want something a little different well you are in luck. I found two funny book costumes as well.

7. Book Fairy

Lilliedale or Merrilee has one of the most creative book ideas for a costume. I mean books plus the idea of a fairy all in one. I love it! She has a complete step by step break down of how she came up with the idea on her site Lilliedale .

8. Nook vs. Kindle

You know that people are fans of one or the other and stand by their choice through thick & thin. So why not have a little fun and watch them duke it out. Let the fight begin!

Hopefully, those ideas helped with some last-minute planning. The list is endless because so many excellent books exist out there. If you just put Angel wings on almost any outfit for a guy you can be Raffe from Angelfall or Patch from Hush, Hush. I didn’t even skim the surface of what can be done.

If you have a great Halloween costume idea with books in mind feel free to share. Good luck with your costume this year.

7 thoughts on “Last Minute Halloween Costume Ideas for the Book Lover!

  1. Lola says:

    Cute post! Love the book fairy!

  2. Liesel Hill says:

    Cool ideas! Thanks! 😀

  3. braine talk.supe says:

    So the hood is black… I really thought it was red hehehehehe

  4. Isi says:

    hehe, great ideas!!!
    I liked the book fairy but ¿how many books might you destroy to make it! 😦

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

