Book Slayer Monday! – Harry Potter (Part II)

7

October 14, 2012 by thebookslayer

It’s time for Harry Potter Part II !

I know, I know you are all excited to get on with reliving some great times in the last 3 Harry Potter books. Before we start in on the slaying let’s take a minute to introduce the books.

Part II

 

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

I wanted to post the minimal movie posters for the last 4 movies that cover the last 3 books like I did with Part I. So here they are. Aren’t they pretty?!

I thought that the movies did the books justice. I think I cried during all of them especially the last one, so good. I am sad to see this series end, but really it never will. Harry Potter will continue to be loved and cherished in this family as I am sure this series will in yours as well.

Now on to the fun.

Are you ready?
Get Set!

I have to say that this one was really hard. I hate that I can only come up with 10 questions, unless I want to pay, umm no! I know there was so much more to cover, but I hope that this left you longing to reread these wonderful books as it did me.

I can’t even tell you a favorite with the last ones. So much happens and the characters grow into who we know and love. There were so many heartfelt quotes and quotes that can get you through the dark times in life as well. I think there is much to learn from this series and it should be mandatory reading for all.

While we say good-bye to this series for Book Slayer Monday, let’s take one last look at this series. *wipes tears away*

Believe in magic!

If you have not seen this video you really must! I promise it is worth it.

Thanks for stopping by for Part II of Harry Potter. I hope you enjoyed and I didn’t cause too many tears. Have a great rest of the week.

7 thoughts on “Book Slayer Monday! – Harry Potter (Part II)

  1. Adina says:

    8 out of 10. Not bad considering how long it’s been since I read Harry Potter.

  2. Brittany says:

    Beautiful!! I didn’t do as well on that quiz, but they’re so much fun 😀

  3. Oh yes baby! got 100%! I think its time for some Harry Potter rereading!

  4. 80%. Dang it. I suspected worse though. I’ve only read book 5 twice, and the other two once, so I’m almost impressed with myself. I think I need to reread though, because that’s just sad.

  5. […] If you have not read these books you must. I love them all and they get better and better every time I read them. If you have read them and love them I featured these books in two parts for my Book Slayer Monday posts. You get to take a little quiz to see how well you remember them. Part 1    Part 2 […]

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

