My Friday Follows : Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

6

October 11, 2012 by thebookslayer

Feature & Follow #9

Feature and Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read where they each feature a fellow blogger, and ask a question, to be answered by anyone who wants to participate. We then hop around to other blogs, checking out their answers. It is a great way to get to know other bloggers.

Question for this week is…

Q :What book do you think would make a great Halloween movie? Please explain in graphic detail of goriness…

I don’t typically read a ton of horror books. I freak out over nothing and really I don’t need the added electric bill. You laugh, but it’s true. I am a scaredy cat.

Anyway, my pick for what book I would want to see as a movie would be. . .

The Restorer by Amanda Stevens

My name is Amelia Gray. I’m a cemetery restorer who sees ghosts. In order to protect myself from the parasitic nature of the dead, I’ve always held fast to the rules passed down from my father. But now a haunted police detective has entered my world and everything is changing, including the rules that have always kept me safe.It started with the discovery of a young woman’s brutalized body in an old Charleston graveyard I’ve been hired to restore. The clues to the killer–and to his other victims–lie in the headstone symbolism that only I can interpret. Devlin needs my help, but his ghosts shadow his every move, feeding off his warmth, sustaining their presence with his energy. To warn him would be to invite them into my life. I’ve vowed to keep my distance, but the pull of his magnetism grows ever stronger even as the symbols lead me closer to the killer and to the gossamer veil that separates this world from the next.

This book and series has a huge creepy factor with ghosts and a cementary. There is also a murder to solve and fast before Amelia becomes the next victim. If you have read this series I featured it on my Book Slayer Monday – Graveyard Queen where I have a quiz to see how well you know the series.

Here is an added bonus. A quick 44 second book trailer for The Restorer. Enjoy!

Thanks for stopping by. If you follow me let me know so I can return the favor! Happy Friday!

18 & Over Blogger Follow #50

Hosted by Crystal @ Reading Between the Wines Every Friday hop along with your favorite 18 & over book bloggers! Just for the big-girl bloggers who love romance, erotica , man candy and everything naughty. Join the fun and find fabulous new book blogs to follow!

Question of the week is ….

Q : Who is the sexiest cover model? 

Oh my! There are so many! I have to say that Jaci Burton gets some series man candy! I am not even joking. I would buy her books just to look at them! Here let me show you.

What I wouldn’t do to meet any of these sexy men! *fans face* Damn, I mean just look at that hotness! lol

Hope you enjoyed. Have a Great Weekend! 

6 thoughts on “My Friday Follows : Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

  1. Joder says:

    Heard lots of great things about this book! I’m a new follower via email and would love for you to visit me whenever you get a chance.

    The Scarf Princess

  2. Liesel Hill says:

    Haven’t read that book but it looks pretty creepy! 😀 Old follower. My FFs are at Musings on Fantasia and LKHill. Happy Friday! 😀

  3. frodosco says:

    I hadn’t heard of that one before but it seems interesting! Old follower (Frodosco – GFC). ^.^ If you would like to check out my FF you can do so here. 🙂

  4. Jessica@a GREAT read says:

    Yeah I can be a chicken too! I try to be brave, but my imagination likes to take things to far! I read that book though and thought it was pretty interesting! It’d make a great movie and I would even watch it!

    Here’s my Follow Friday

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower 🙂

  5. […] would have to agree with The Book Slayer. Jaci Burton’s PLAY TO WIN series was blessed by the Cover Gods. I stole your pic and […]

  6. braine talk.supe says:

    This would’ve been my answer too!

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

