Book Slayer Monday! – Harry Potter (Part I)

8

October 7, 2012 by thebookslayer

What would Halloween be without Witches and Wizards?!

When I think of Witches and Wizards there is one series that comes to mind before any others. Can you guess which one? I bet you got it right. The series that I love and read to my children is Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling. There is just something magical about the whole series, not to mention all the life lessons learned as well.

Since this series is quite long. I have decided to break it down into two parts. The first part will be featured today. The second part will be featured next week.

Part I

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

If you are as big of a Harry Potter fan as I you might also enjoy these minimal movie posters I found for the Movies 1-4.

Okay, I think I could find picture after picture to post and quote upon quote but why don’t we move onto the quiz. I have quotes mixed with book questions for these books.

Are you ready?
Get Set.

How did you do? Great!

I have to tell you it was hard with the quotes because there were so many excellent choices that I just didn’t know which one to pick. I think sometimes the inspirational quotes get jumbled as far as what book they went with. Hopefully, my quotes were such that they gave a little away about the plot to make it easier to pick the right book.

Before I finish I want to know what is your favorite book out of the four that we took a quiz on is. Mine is Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. I absolutely loved the tests and also Hermione and Ron bickering back and forth. Drama, Drama was written all over that book and I loved every minute of it.

What about you? What is your favorite one from books 1 – 4?
8 thoughts on “Book Slayer Monday! – Harry Potter (Part I)

  1. Oh man it I missed one!! It was the last one too. I knew it was wrong when I did it.

  2. I missed only one question! The last one. Grrrr. Looks like a reread is in order soon. You made me really miss these books. They ARE wonderful. I don’t know that there will ever be a series as big and as special as this one ever again.

    • thebookslayer says:

      I love rereading this series. Thanks so much for stopping by. I try to read this series about once a year so let me know when you are going to reread and I will join you. :o)

  3. Brittany says:

    Woo hoo! I scored 100% 😀 I am so obsessed with Harry Potter!!
    Out of the first 4, my favorite is definitely GOF!

    • thebookslayer says:

      Yay! I love GOF too! I think we really see the characters begin to bloom in that book. They start to branch out and really test the waters.
      Thanks for stopping by.

  4. Sweet! A hundred percent! The time turner question almost got me, but I was victorious in the end!

    My fav is Prisoner of Azkaban! SIRIUS!!!

  5. […] for my Book Slayer Monday posts. You get to take a little quiz to see how well you remember them. Part 1    Part […]

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

