My Friday Follows : Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

9

October 4, 2012 by thebookslayer

Feature & Follow #8

Feature and Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read where they each feature a fellow blogger, and ask a question, to be answered by anyone who wants to participate. We then hop around to other blogs, checking out their answers. It is a great way to get to know other bloggers.

Question for this week is…

Q : What do you hope to accomplish with your blog? Is it to one day become an author yourself, just for fun, maybe get some online attention, or maybe something very different?

Pinned Image

When I started blogging my main motive was to receive ARC’s of books I was dying to read. I am impatient when it comes to my favorite series and really waiting a whole year is painful, sometimes it is even longer. Ugh.

What did I do? I started blogging. I had already been reviewing books on Goodreads.(not very many and nothing too in-depth, but I enjoyed it.) I have kept my goals pretty simple. I am still building since I moved over from blogger to wordpress.com. I think that it’s not always the easiest for people to follow due to adding an email or going to feedburner, but I have found that those who do follow seem to interact more than the easy follows such as GFC.

I still don’t get every ARC I want, so my goal really hasn’t changed much. I just added to it, such as adding links to each book that I review to purchase.(working on that one)

What about you? Did you start blogging for ARC’s? 

Thanks for stopping by. If you follow me let me know so I can return the favor! Happy Friday!

 

18 & Over Blogger Follow #49

Hosted by Crystal @ Reading Between the Wines Every Friday hop along with your favorite 18 & over book bloggers! Just for the big-girl bloggers who love romance, erotica , man candy and everything naughty. Join the fun and find fabulous new book blogs to follow!

Question of the week is ….

Q: With all the hype about BDSM themed books lately  thanks to the Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy, what is one BDSM that you think is better? Or if you haven’t read 50Shades, what is a BDSM themed book that you would recommend over it?

Pinned Image

Hahahaha. That gets me every time. Anyway, I have to say that I did love 50 Shades of Grey. For me the most interesting part was watching Christian develop over the course of the books. I mean the man was abused/neglected since birth it’s amazing he turned out the way he did.

I did find the whole “Red Room of Pain,” quite hilarious and giggled whenever it was mentioned.

Now what books would I suggest to read in the BDSM genre? Well I have two go-to authors in that area.

Cherise Sinclair – Masters of the Shadowlands

Cherise Sinclair’s website

Tiffany Reisz – The Original Sinners 

Tiffany Reisz’s website

What about you? Do you have a go-to author for the BDSM genre?

Blindfold

Have a Great Weekend!

 

9 thoughts on “My Friday Follows : Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

  1. donnablhmistress says:

    Actually when I started I had no idea about ARC’s I just wanted to blog about books and share my love for my favorites.

    As for BDSM , My first one was 50 shades, I am in the middle of them right now , on the second one and I got so angry with Ana I had to put it down but I was told to keep going. I do feel connected for Christian and feel badly for him. What a terrible life he had.

    I can’t name any more than that, but I do find I like if not love BDSM so I will be paying more attention to suggestions.

    My FF

  2. Hopping through. ARCs was one of the reasons I started my blog and then I got addicted to every aspect of it. I love it even though I don’t get that many ARCs aside from BEA.
    My Hop

  3. June M. says:

    I have not read the 50 Shades books but I do love Cherise & Tiffany. I would also add Kallypso Masters and Miranda Baker and Eden Bradly/Eve Berlin. AND sooooo many others 🙂

  4. Jessica@a GREAT read says:

    ARCs are few and far between for me. When I do get one that I have been dying for I get ecstatic! There’s no better feeling than getting the ARC to a highly anticipated read on my list!

    But I do still enjoy talking about the books I read with other readers who love the same genre I do!

    Here’s my Follow Friday

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower 🙂

  5. I don’t blog for ARC’s. I just got back into blogging after an extended vacation and I’m trying to build my readership back up.

    As for BDSM…I haven’t read Fifty yet or the books you mentioned but I did find an unlikely source of BDSM that I posted about.

    New follower 🙂

    http://theromancepalace.blogspot.com
    http://theparanormalpalace.blogspot.com

  6. Liesel Hill says:

    Great answer for FF. Free ARCs are definitely a plus. In fact, when my books comes out, I’d be glad to send you one. 😀 Old follower! My FFs are at Musings on Fantasia and LKHill. Happy Friday!

  7. I chose the Tiffany Reisz too…dying to read Cherise Sinclairs’ books. love the answer to both your questions Amanda

    Sharonda
    http://www.salaciousreads.com/2012/10/18-over-book-blogger-follow-fifty_6.html

  8. Corina says:

    Interesting answer! 🙂 Nice blog!

    New Follower! My FF @ Pink Fluffy Hearts

  9. Amanda says:

    I chose Tiffany Reisz as well. It was a popular pick for this week!

    I started blogging to pass the time at work. lol

    Amanda

    Lets Get Romantical

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

