Book Slayer Monday! #12 – Graveyard Queen

3

October 1, 2012 by thebookslayer

Are you ready for another Halloween special for Book Slayer Monday?

This week we are diving into urban fantasy. I have to say that this series really did keep me up all night read each book. There may or may not have been lights left on during the night as well.

Confession: I really truly believe that spirits exist. When I find a book that brings that out and uses evil spirits. . . well it starts to freak me out. This series had all kinds of spirits running around.

This week we are going to be focusing on . . .

The Graveyard Queen series by Amanda Stevens

 

The Restorer

The Kingdom

The Prophet

My name is Amelia Gray. I’m a cemetery restorer who sees ghosts. In order to protect myself from the parasitic nature of the dead, I’ve always held fast to the rules passed down from my father. But now a haunted police detective has entered my world and everything is changing, including the rules that have always kept me safe.

Are you ready to relive some highlights from this series?
Get Set.

Were you not as freaked out by that chant as I was? Seriously, there are some parts that still scare the crap out of me just thinking about. If you have a part that you want to share feel free to comment with the book and scene. It will be like telling ghosts stories at night with a flashlight.

Don’t forget that if you haven’t read this series you really should. Now is the perfect time with Halloween on the way.

3 thoughts on “Book Slayer Monday! #12 – Graveyard Queen

  1. Braine TS says:

    I’m on the last book and book two made my jaw drop. I am on a fantasy roll now, I should squeeze this in

  2. […] into your bed and read late. I also featured this one on a Book Slayer Monday as well. You can click here to take the […]

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

