My Friday Follows: Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

18

September 27, 2012 by thebookslayer

Feature & Follow #7

Feature and Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read where they each feature a fellow blogger, and ask a question, to be answered by anyone who wants to participate. We then hop around to other blogs, checking out their answers. It is a great way to get to know other bloggers.

Question for this week is…

Q : What is the BIGGEST word you’ve seen used in a book lately – that made you stop and look it up? Might as well leave the definition & book too.

Umm. I do tend to look up slang all the time especially when I end up reading Jill Mansell who is a British author and therefore uses their terms. I tend to enjoy them much more than what we in America would call said objects.

But a more recent one and one that I am sure some of you might have heard of (but I had no shit clue) till the book explained it was . . .

Squirting

Does this ring a bell for you? If so you are way more informed on sexual information than I. I will be married for 8 years this October but I can tell you that I have not experienced this.

The book I found it in is . . .

To Command and Collar by Cherise Sinclair

There isn’t an exact definition in the Webster dictionary. However, I did find an explanation that should help. Ahem. It was apparently part of some research that was done.

In the course of sexual stimulation, the female urethra begins to enlarge and can be felt easily. It swells out greatly at the end of orgasm…Occasionally the production of fluids is …profuse…

If there is the opportunity to observe the orgasm of such women, one can see that large quantities of a clear transparent fluid are expelled not from the vulva, but out of the urethra in gushes.

Or we can go with Wikipedia

Female ejaculation (also known colloquially as gushing or squirting,[1] although these are considered different phenomena in some research publications[2]) refers to the expulsion of fluid by human females from the paraurethral ducts through and around the urethra during or before anorgasm. The exact source and nature of the fluid continues to be a topic of debate among medical professionals and is related to doubts over the existence of the G-Spot.

Or hell let’s just go with Urban Dictionary

1. squirt 3882 up869 down
When a girl literally shoots out her vaginal fluid from her vagina as she climaxes; when a girl shoots cum from her pussy
Tina’s pussy juice is like a projectile, she can really squirt.

Yes, that one was the winner of the group. lol A little scary.

Anyway, there is a debate on if this truly occurs or not. I have no clue if it really does. But the term really throw me for a loop. Honestly, I can say I will never be the same.

Book Quote

She broke, shattering her entire body having the orgasm as she screamed and bucked and shattered some more. She felt wetness everywhere, and Master R chuckled and pounded into her deep and hard, and she just kept coming, unable to stop.

. . .

Talk about a wet spot. At least it was mesh under her. Still … “I…I’m sorry.” Darn it, she’d said she needed the bathroom.

“Ah, Kimberly, it’s not urine, chiquita.” He cupped her cheek, forcing her to look at him. “You did what is called squirting, although that’s an entirely inadequate word for something so very erotic. So hot. You women climax in many different ways-this is just one of them.”

Hopefully, I didn’t scar you for life. lol

Thanks for stopping by. If you follow me let me know so I can return the favor! Happy Friday!

18 & Over Blogger Follow #48

Hosted by Crystal @ Reading Between the Wines Every Friday hop along with your favorite 18 & over book bloggers! Just for the big-girl bloggers who love romance, erotica , man candy and everything naughty. Join the fun and find fabulous new book blogs to follow!

Question of the week is ….

Q : Pick up your current book, turn to a random page, and jot down the first few sentences that pop out at you. Make sure to share the author & title of the book with everyone!

My Current Book:

It is a re-read. I think I have read this series 3 or 4 times now. I just felt like having a little Ethan and Merit time.

Some Girls Bite by Chloe Neill

“No, no, and no. I can’t live in the same house as Ethan. We’d kill each other.”

I absolutely love this series! If you haven’t given it a try, you really must.

Have a Great Weekend!

18 thoughts on “My Friday Follows: Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

  1. donnablhmistress says:

    LOL, I was married for almost 10 and would have wondered what that meant and I know it never happened to me .

    My FF

  2. Angie says:

    I have to admit.. I am lucky I have a lot of male friends. They seem to know all the sexual lingo there is to know. Like who knew there were a million different crazy names for positions??? I even saw a poster at spencers once that was full of names of positions and of course the guys could tell them all to me. Sheesh!! Here is my word: Angela’s Anxious Life

    Angie

  3. Donna Smith says:

    Woo hoo! That was nice and descriptive. lol I have a friend who cringes if someone even says the word “squirt”, I don’t know why, it’s very random but for some reason that word makes her squeamish. Maybe she is a closet squirter…?? Anyway, The word I had to look up was from David Mitchell’s novel Cloud Atlas. Check it out here

  4. Thanks for stopping by my FF post earlier. I am a new linky follower 🙂
    And LOL about your word! You really took time to look it up, too 😉
    Have a fabulous Friday.

  5. Lectus says:

    No Idea whatsoever what that word is! Even with all your explanation… 🙂
    Following by email under kiaranyu@

  6. OMG! This post was frickin hilarious. Okay, so I’m gonna share here, people. Because–dammit–this warrants a share. I have been married 21 years and I thought I knew, and especially my hubby, my body pretty well.
    Not.
    After 20 years of really great sex, I never **ahem** squirted, until like recently. This year.
    And let’s just say, I was totally embarrassed and freaked out at the same time. Not so with the hubsters. It is now is god given right to make sure I do this every time. LOL.
    And I’m all for the tryin’.

    GREAT post!

    Here is my friday follow from RBtW: http://csmaxwell.blogspot.com/2012/09/18-and-older-book-blogger-follow-lets.html

  7. I’ve heard of squirting but haven’t experienced it myself. I do love that series though. I need to read the rest of it.

  8. Jessica@a GREAT read says:

    Ooh wow. Yeah, I don’t know words like that! 😉

    Here’s My Follow Friday

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower 🙂

  9. Liesel Hill says:

    Good answer. Slang is fun to look up. 😀 My FFs are at Musings on Fantasia and LKHill. 😀 Happy friday!

  10. Steph says:

    LOL!! I just laughed for a solid 2 minutes at that 😛 New follower, follow me back over at my blog http://www.beyond-the-bookshelf.com 🙂

  11. Kristin says:

    I actually just got Some Girls Bite in the mail today. It will be a re-read for me too but I love it!
    Book Sniffers Anonymous

  12. Connie White says:

    Loved your post! New multi follower…lolz! So many different ways to follow these days. Anywho would love if you could stop by and follow back. Here is the link to my 18-over-book-blogger-follow
    http://bookkraze.com/2012/09/29/18-over-book-blogger-follow-48-lets-get-random/

  13. Oh LOVE the Chicagoland Vampires! That really is a great scene 🙂

    LOL. Love the Cherise book. She always has me looking up different terms. Knew that one but got a good education on figging in the last one I read of hers. She’s a gem 🙂

    ~Anna@ Herding Cats & Burning Soup

  14. I have to admit that I did know what that word was but it’s only because of my husband and Howard Stern! lol

    I’ve had the Chicagoland Vampires on my TBR list forever, I think I actually have the first book or two on my eReader. I really want to get started on them soon, I’ve heard so many good things about the series.
    Thanks for joining in the 18+ Follow!

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

