Top Ten Tuesday! – Series That I Have NOT Finished

15

September 24, 2012 by thebookslayer

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Hello my fellow bloggers and readers. I have to say that this week was harder than I originally thought. Yes, I have quite a few series that I haven’t finished but the problem was do I dedicate this to series that suck or lack of funds? I mean really there are many reasons to not be able to finish a book series during a certain time frame.

I decided to break it into two parts to keep at least half this post upbeat. That being said I will list 5 series I want to finish but am lacking funds and 5 series that we-will-never-ever-ever-get-back-together.

Top Ten Series I Have NOT Finished

Lack of Funds

1. Dream Man series by Kristen Ashley

 

2. Rock Chick series by Kristen Ashley

Honestly, I am dying to finish both of these series but my funds are limited and spread out over quite a few series that I love.

3. The Watchers series by Veronica Wolff

This is an excellent vampire series so far. I really enjoy the different take Ms. Wolff has written about.

4. The Inheritance series by Christopher Paolini

5. Alex Craft series by Kalayna Price

We-Will-Never-Ever-Ever-Get-Back-Together

6. Witch & Wizard series by James Patterson

7. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

8. Blue is for Nightmares series by Laurie Faria Stolarz

9. The Shadowfae Chronicles by Erica Hayes

10. Angelfire by Courtney Allison Moulton

Do you have a series you have been dying to finish but lack the funds? Is there a series out there that you just can’t bring yourself to finish? If so please feel free to share. Thanks for stopping by!

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! – Series That I Have NOT Finished

  1. Briana says:

    I haven’t read Inheritance either. To be honest, I’m not sure when I will. The book is just far too expensive (seriously, thirty dollar?), and it too long enough to come out that the feeble interest I was nurturing in the plot died. And Paolini killed any sense of suspense by writing in a really detailed prophecy that basically predicts all of book four. I think the editor should have cut that.

  2. I haven’t finished the Eragon series either. I couldn’t get through book 1 and Inheritance is freaking massive. and 30 $$$ eeesh! Great list. I haven’t read hush hush or angelfire but either I hear you are a fan or them or…not. 🙂

    • I actually enjoyed Hush, Hush. I got a thing for demanding bad boys. The rest of the series seemed to be a train wreck, at least what little I have read.

      I only made it 10 pages into Angelfire before I lost interest.

  3. I could barely get through the first couple chapters of Hush Hush but I’ve been wondering about the Blue is for Nightmares series–is it any good??

  4. The only books I have read on your list is the Hush Hush series. I have not read Silence yet even though its on my bookshelf. I was kinda made thinking it was going to be the last one then at the last minute hearing there was a 4th one. So I am waiting until I have the 4th book to read it.

  5. Liesel Hill says:

    Oooh! The Inheritance Series! I completely forgot about that one but it really should have gone on my list! I’ve only read the first two books and am dying to finish it! Oh well, my list isn’t at ten anyway! 😀
    My TTT

  6. We share one but only because you listed a lot of series I haven’t even started yet. I have to, but my list is already way too long. 🙂

    My TTT

  7. Lola says:

    The only series that I have read on your list is The Shadowfae Chronicles by Erica Hayes. I really liked the first one, then was disappointed by the second.

  8. The only one of these I’ve read was the Angelfire series. I didn’t love either book, but I think I’ll still finish it up.

  9. I liked the nightmare series, but Hush Hush? not so much. Eragon just makes me sad, lol. Here’s Ours

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

