My Friday Follows: Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

11

September 21, 2012 by thebookslayer

Feature & Follow #6

Feature and Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read where they each feature a fellow blogger, and ask a question, to be answered by anyone who wants to participate. We then hop around to other blogs, checking out their answers. It is a great way to get to know other bloggers.

Question for this week is…

Q : What hyped up book do you think was worth all the talk?

Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1)Angelfall by Susan Ee was completely worth all the hype. Granted I read it before it really exploded onto the must read scene, but I had heard about it from a few people I trusted and when they said it was worth it I decided to give it a try. I have never looked back and recommend it to everyone. This is one book that young adults to seniors can enjoy and love. It truly is a must have!

Thanks for stopping by. If you follow me let me know so I can return the favor! Happy Friday!

18 & Over Blogger Follow #47

Hosted by Crystal @ Reading Between the WinesEvery Friday hop along with your favorite 18 & over book bloggers! Just for the big-girl bloggers who love romance, erotica , man candy and everything naughty. Join the fun and find fabulous new book blogs to follow!

Question of the week is ….

Q : What book are you currently in the middle of? Not ‘just finished’, I want to hear about what you’re currently deep into and your thoughts on it right now. Loving it, not so much, or mixed feelings, maybe? Get it all out, sometimes how we feel about a book in the middle is totally different then how we feel at the end. It will be interesting to hear about it now and then go back to check out everyone’s reviews later!

Currently Reading :

Collateral Damage (Deadly Captive, #2)Stolen from a bright life full of colors, happiness and youth, Nicole Reed is dragged into a pit of pain and depravity where all she can hope for is a quick end. But her captors don’t want to kill her. They want to use her to teach a little boy whom they plan to mold in their image.

She must free him before that happens. Only, she can’t stand against those who hold him, not alone. Her only hope is Vince, one of her tormentors, who may still show a glimmer of humanity.

Or maybe that’s just a trick of the light.

Warning: BDSM, graphic violence, dubious consent, forced sex, forced M/M sex, less than willing participation in edge play, content that some readers will consider objectionable including hot sex with a drool-iciously evil man.

My Thoughts:

Surprisingly, I have been enjoying it. The beginning was intense with the abduction. This book dives into a part of BDSM that I have just started reading about. I get the kink, but the books about it are a little different, does that make sense? I am not quite sure I feel the same about the written literature on this specific kink compared to actually having the kink.

I instantly liked Vince and adore Nicole. The longer I read the more I fall in love with these characters. Alrik is the most adorable little boy. I just want to give him a hug.

The paranormal twist with vampires is kinda cool. So far it is the only Paranormal BDSM Erotica that I have enjoyed. For some reason the rest that I have read seem to fall short in a big way.

The Obstacle :

I have a huge fear of needles. I do. Now I know you are probably thinking along the lines of, don’t you ever go to the doctor or hospital? Well, yes I do and yes I have had my blood drawn a million times(3 kids equals lots of blood drawn) and hooked up to fluid. However, I can’t look at the needles when they do it because I might pass out. Also, during my 3rd C-section prep the spinal tap did not take right away on my right side. This meant that not only did I have to be tilted with my head down but to my right side. It took 30 mins for my right side to go numb. During that 30 mins I was poked ever 2 mins to see if it was taking. As you can imagine this has only increased my fear of needles and well . . . I think 3 kids might be my magic number. I don’t know if I can go through all of that again.

I don’t blame my doctor because she was just doing her job and I don’t think I ever really told her of my huge fear of needles, but that doesn’t take away the fact that I am now more terrified of them.

So when Vince brought out needles to play with Nicole I had to put the book down and I just don’t know if I will pick it back up. My pulse picks up just thinking about having to read that.

There you have it. That is my thoughts so far on Collateral Damage by Bianca Sommerland.

Have a Great Weekend!

 

11 thoughts on “My Friday Follows: Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

  1. Jessica@a GREAT read says:

    Oooh very nice!! I still have to read that one! I guess I bought it before the hype. Haven’t really seen much of a hype but we all look at different places I guess! But can’t wait to read it!

    Here’s my Follow Friday

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower 🙂

  2. Hopping through. Angelfall is new to me. I will have to look it up.
    My Hop

  3. Liesel Hill says:

    Haven’t read those but they look intriguing! My FFs are at Musings on Fantasia and LKHill. 😀

  4. I just bought Angelfall this week and can’t wait to read it. I’ve wanted to read it for a while, but I don’t own an e-reader. When I saw that it was now available in paperback, I immediately ordered a copy.

    New Linky follower. Our FF

  5. donnablhmistress says:

    I hadn’t heard of this book but it looks like it might be a good one, I will have to check it out.

    My FF

  6. New follower via RSS here…

    I’ve never actually heard of this one before, but I love the cover! I’ll have to look into it.

    http://littlesqueed.blogspot.com/2012/09/feature-follow_21.html

  7. Oh. My. Word. Okay you had my pulse kicking up a bit with that needle talk too. I’m so getting your fear of them. Yikes. I like BDSM books but so far there’s been no needle play thank goodness. That would definitely be one of those moments where the book ends up in the freezer like in that episode of FRIENDS. ::shudder:: Good luck with it!

    ~Anna
    my dls

  8. Hi . . new follower just stopping by . . . Angelfall is in my ‘TBR’ pile!!! have a great weekend 🙂

  9. Amanda says:

    I bought AngelFall and was supposed to read it along with one of my co-workers but he’s slacking on it so its making me slack. LOL

    I’ll have to look into the other book. Forced always makes me cringe so I don’t know if I’ll actually pick it up but I link your thoughts on it enough to look into it.

    -Amanda P
    Paranormal Romance

  10. SalaciousReads says:

    Hi Amanda!

    I’m going to have to check out both your choices. I heard of the book in your feature & follow, been wanting to read it for a while. Havent heard of the book in your 18+, but I love that your enjoying it. Thanks for stopping thru my 18+..glad u enjoyed JT 😉

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

