Top Ten Tuesday! – Authors, Bloggers & Characters I Want To Meet!

14

September 17, 2012 by thebookslayer

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

I have to say that I love writing lists, so this meme is right up my alley. That being said this week was one of the harder ones for me. It was not necessarily that I couldn’t think of 10 but that I have more than 10 and picking only 10 was hard.

This week on Top Ten Tuesday I will share my . . .

Top Ten Bookish People I Want to Meet

1. Cherise Sinclair

I am extremely curious about who she is. I have yet to find a photo of her. Is Cherise her real name or pen name? I am just insanely curious as to who is behind these awesome books.

2.  Amber I. & Amber R. from Awesome Sauce Bookclub!

AwesomeSauce Book Club
They are the only two people I know of who blog about books and live in the same area. I don’t feel so alone knowing there are others out there who do read, alot. lol

3. Lyn The Heartless

Lyn The Heartless

She just seems like someone I would hangout with. Hilarious, down to earth and brutally honest. I can live with that.

4.  Kara Malinczak from Great Imaginations

Great Imaginations
Huge sweetheart. I think it would be fun to hangout on a beach and just read. Two of my favorite things. Unfortunately only one I can actually do. Beach time isn’t too fun with three little kids.

5.  Who gets to look through male model photos and meet / schedule a photo shoot for book covers?

I want to meet them and ask them how they got into that job. Seriously, it has to be awesome. What do you do for a living? Look at hot models for book covers. Damn Right that is awesome!

6.  Authors… Well as I have said before they are my Rock stars!

I am lucky enough to be able to go to the RT Booklovers Convention next year and so I will get to at least say hi to quite a few of my favorites.
I can’t decide what I would ask them. I am sure it will be something ridiculously inappropriate or is it?!
Boxers, Briefs or Commando? 

7.  Talk Supe ladies!


Debbie aka. Cimmaron and Frankie aka. Braine. They just crack me up.

8. A Question I am Burning to Ask Stephenie Meyers :

Why the hell did they have to sparkle? Seriously, it makes no sense and just seems . . . odd.

9. I would present the Douchbag Award to:

Donovan Caine from Elemental Assassin Series by Jennifer Estep

10. One fictional character I would love to meet is . . .

Raffe from Angelfall! 

Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1)

Seriously why wouldn’t I want to me an Archangel!

Do you have anyone you are dying to meet or do you have a burning question? Curios minds want to know!

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! – Authors, Bloggers & Characters I Want To Meet!

  1. I love you too! So much. I hope you are going to be able to make the chat on Friday, it won’t be the same if you aren’t there. 🙂 Did you pick the beach because I’m always talking about Florida? LOL.

    • I will take any beach. Before I had kids I would gravitate to any form of water just to lay out. I love sunbathing! Plus what better to do than read. :o) Thanks for stopping by. I do plan on being there Friday!

  2. We will totally meet soon!!! I am so excited for it.

    I would also love to meet The Talk Supe girls. And yes the sparkle thing was just totally uncalled for.. What the hell was she thinking?!

  3. While romance isn’t exactly my genre, I’m with you on the model selectors. Actually, let’s just skip the middleman and go straight for the men!

  4. Adina says:

    Oh but to be the person whose job is no 5. Awesome 🙂

  5. Liesel Hill says:

    Great list! I’d like to meet the Talk Supe and Awesomesauce girls too! 😀 Happy Tuesday!

    My TTT.

  6. I’d adore meeting Stephenie Meyers. I have so many questions to ask her (although I’m not hugely concerned about the sparkling…I kind of like it 🙂 )

  7. Oh, I’d love to meet Raffe! 😛
    And I’d so ask SM about the sparkling too!!

  8. SalaciousReads says:

    Amanda you are too much..lol! 😉 i think a lot a ppl want to ask SM that.

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

