Book Slayer Monday! # 10 – “Oh holy alien babies everywhere!”

4

September 17, 2012 by thebookslayer

Hello my fellow Book Slayers! Happy Monday!

The book series I am featuring is still pretty new. There are only two books in the series, therefore I will be putting book questions in as well.

This series seems to have people stumped as to why they love it as much as they do. I am one of those people. I found quite a few of the ideas/drama presented in the book to be unoriginal but I still loved every minute of the book. Odd I know, but there you have it.

I did review the first book a little while ago. I found it to be a mix of Roswell and Twilight or as I call this series . . . Roslight!

That’s right I am featuring the . . .

Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout


Admit it. If you have read these books they are strangely compelling. There is just something about them that keeps you wanting more. Maybe it is the alien mojo, I am not sure. But I can tell you that I am dying to get my hands on the next book in the series. Daemon is one Badass Alien and I love him, moodiness and all.

This time around I am going to put in some book questions along with matching quotes. Sound good? Good!

Are you ready?
Get set.

Did you enjoy having a few questions thrown into the mix? I thought it would be more fun than just matching up quotes for two books. I hope you enjoyed as well.

I have to say that I loved both books. I think there were great moments in each of them. If you have a favorite moment please feel free to share.

Have a Great Week!

4 thoughts on “Book Slayer Monday! # 10 – “Oh holy alien babies everywhere!”

  1. Adina says:

    I’m slightly worried, I scored 100% πŸ™‚

  2. Liesel Hill says:

    These are on my TBR list, and though I haven’t read them, I totally get the conundrum. When I first read the synopsis, it was an absolute no for me–just not my kind of thing, but they’re EVERYWHERE and people LOVE them, so I TBR’d them. πŸ˜€ Thanks for another great review and mentioning this little enigma! πŸ˜€ Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click hereΒ to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

