My Friday Follows : Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

18

September 14, 2012 by thebookslayer

Feature & Follow #5

Feature and Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read where they each feature a fellow blogger, and ask a question, to be answered by anyone who wants to participate. We then hop around to other blogs, checking out their answers. It is a great way to get to know other bloggers.

Question for this week is…

Q :What hyped up book do you think was not worth all the talk?

Defiance (Defiance, #1)There are a few books that I have read this year that I just didn’t understand what all the hype was about. The one that left me most disappointed was Defiance by C.J. Redwine . I was fortunate enough to get an ARC and was really excited to read it. However, once I actually started to read it, it was a train wreck.

Overall I was left feeling annoyed and disappointed. I really wanted to love this book, but it just did not happen. For more you can read my review of Defiance here.

Thanks for stopping by. If you follow me let me know so I can return the favor! Happy Friday!

18 & Over Blogger Follow # 46

Hosted by Crystal @ Reading Between the WinesEvery Friday hop along with your favorite 18 & over book bloggers! Just for the big-girl bloggers who love romance, erotica , man candy and everything naughty. Join the fun and find fabulous new book blogs to follow!

Question of the week is ….

Q : Do you listen to music while writing reviews or do you need quiet?

I listen to music while I write my reviews or posts. I tend to do this at night when all the kids are in bed so I also take the opportunity to listen to my music instead of Disney or Old McDonald. lol

That being said, if I find that a certain song seems to fit with a book I will put a bonus soundtrack at the end of my review. I don’t do it for every book because I just don’t have the time to research that many songs, but if all things align than yeah I do.

ex. The Werewolf’s Wife by Michele Hauf & The Last Echo by Kimberly Derting

What about you? Do you listen to music while writing reviews?

Have a great weekend!

18 thoughts on “My Friday Follows : Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

  1. Adina says:

    I started Defiance but gave up after 1 chapter. I want to give it another go because everyone else seemed to love it.

  2. Christina says:

    I heard mixed things about Defiance too. Haven’t decided if I’ll pick it up.

    Old follower.

    Christina @Ensconced in YA
    My FF

  3. I’ve been hearing such good things about Defiance..that’s always so disappointing. ! love the pic to your 18+…I pretty much almost said the same thing 😉

    here’s mine
    http://www.salaciousreads.com/2012/09/18-over-book-blogger-follow-music-for.html

  4. Vanya D. says:

    I have not read that book, tbh.

    Happy Friday!

    Here’s my Follow Friday post.

  5. Jessica@a GREAT read says:

    Oh I can definitely agree with you here! I so wanted to like this book, the cover is amazing. But after I read it, I was like really? I was expecting a little more paranormal to the storyline. A little more life or death action. Spine gripping. Yet all I got was blah.

    Here’s my Follow Friday

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower 🙂

  6. I love your puppy pic with the ear buds!!! So cute!! LOL I need total quiet while reading but I love to listen to music while writing my reviews. Right now it is Maroon 5~love Adam Levine!!! New follower.

    Mine: http://bellesbookbag.blogspot.com/2012/09/18-over-book-blogger-follow.html

    • Oh good choice in music! I am with you. I need quiet for reading or at least nothing in my ears. The tv on or kids playing won’t bother me though. I love to listen to music when I review. Some songs help me get into the right mood.

  7. Susan says:

    I’m excited to read Defiance, so I’m sorry you didn’t like it.

    Check out my FF.

    New Follower via GR and Newsletter. 🙂

    • It’s okay. I know that quite a few people liked it. I just didn’t work for me. Some of the elements were there but the execution wasn’t. Good luck reading it. I hope you enjoy it more than I did.
      Thanks for stopping by.

  8. “I tend to do this at night when all the kids are in bed so I also take the opportunity to listen to my music instead of Disney or Old McDonald.”
    Ha! I am the same way. It is the only time I can seem to get reviews written. 😉

    Thanks for joining in the 18+ Follow!

  9. Oh a music post at the end of a review is an excellent idea. I heart music! new follower via WP

  10. Corina says:

    That’s disappointing it’s on my read list haha 🙂

    New follower!

    Here’s my FF @ Pink Fluffy Hearts

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

