Where The Hell Have You Been?

14

September 12, 2012 by thebookslayer

You might have noticed that I have not posted for a while. Well . . . it is easier to show you than tell you, plus a lot more fun. I mean really do you want me to drone on and on about the many things I have been doing or just see some great pictures and some hilarious pins? Yeah, I thought the second option would win too.

For all of those who haven’t noticed I was gone, well I love ya too. ;o)

Ahem. Now on to . . .

How Amanda spent the last two weeks:

1. Relatives came to visit!

2. School Started!

Not me! I was throwing a party!

Amy Blair, holding her daughter, Isabella, 4, wipes away a tear after seeing her son, Connor, 6, off to his first day in kindergarten at Eagle Point Elementary School in Rossford.

3. My preschool son had a home project to complete. My reaction:

4. Waking up at 6:20 am to get my son ready for school.

yes!

I am not a morning person. He is, thank god, the one waking up that early. My daughter would flat-out refuse.

5. Pet Sitter for my parents dog!

Funny Will Work For Cupcakes Pet Sitter

My sister was asked to do this and conveniently called the first night to inform me that she was unable to watch Sophie, like I have nothing else to do with my time.

6. Appointments for all !

Plus

Equals

7. Everyone got sick including, that’s right, Momma!

image

image

Basically, I have felt like :

I agree.

story of my life

I did get out to buy some books last week. I also managed to sneak in a Victoria’s Secret visit, which all women know leads to tons of money spent. Therefore, I can only assume I will now look sexy while reading. lol

Books I have read in the past two weeks are :

Safeword : Matte by Candace Blevins was my favorite out of the bunch with 4.5 Stars

Punished by Brynn Paulin came in at 4 Hot & Steamy Stars!

Tarnished by Karina Cooper got 3.5 Stars. The beginning really brought it down with being long-winded.

Hour of the Lion by Cherise Sinclair and Convincing Quinn by Chloe Cole were just under Tarnished with 3 Stars each.

Kade’s Dark Embrace by Kym Grosso unfortunately was given 2.5 Stars. This one was not a fun read for me.

Well there you have it. I am behind on my reading as well as my reviews. If everything at home seems to continue to slow down and life gets back to normal I should have the reviews up for :

Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff

The Angel by Tiffany Reisz

Boyfriend from Hell by Jamie Quaid

The Recruit by Monica McCarty

Dearly, Beloved by Lia Habel

Sooooo true......

Have a great rest of the week!
14 thoughts on “Where The Hell Have You Been?

  1. I was gone for a bit too and when I cam back I thought Twitter seemed a little quite. I figured everyone was on their last minute summer vacations or getting the brats off to school. I, myself have been throwing myself into my actual work. Like real work. I’ve been reading but writing reviews have been very far and very few. I was a reader first, so writing reviews seems like homework to me now. LOL!

  2. Braine TS says:

    LOL the last ecard was funny. I hope you enjoy Firelight.

  3. love your pictures! Of course pictures are more fun, right? I was gone last week for a bit too because I need to get away from the blog for a bit. I start my real job next week so I expect my blog will be a bit neglected (and reading) *sad face*
    oh, and I’m exactly like you when relatives come to visit lol or when my parents decides to have family friends come over, then I’m like it’s time to hide in my room and read.
    Hope you’re feeling better and I take a nap too when I have too many things to do. That way I don’t have to decide what to do first lol

  4. Lola says:

    Wow! Sounds like a crazy time for you and your family! I’m jealous that you already have a copy of Dearly, Beloved! I can’t wait to read your review! πŸ™‚

  5. Julie says:

    Love this post; it was a great way to start my day πŸ™‚ So glad you’re back! And I was cheering when school started, too! πŸ™‚

  6. My favorite bit: WHO DISTURBS MY SLUMBER? This is how I feel about my alarm clock every weekday morning.

  7. Neyra says:

    awe you got sick too 😦 it’s good though that you got things taken care of at home πŸ™‚ And at least you got some reading in between ^_^ I’ve hardly been in the mood to lately -___- Loved the gifs/pics had me cracking up all the way through lol :p

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click hereΒ to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

