Are You a Book Slayer # 9 – YA Steampunk!

4

September 3, 2012 by thebookslayer

I decided to focus this week’s Slaying Challenge on YA Steampunk books that I have read and enjoyed. Now I know there are other books out there, but these ones seem to stand out to me.

I have to admit that part of the reason I am doing this is because I need to get my review up on Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff. That book is awesome and I wanted to include some great quotes from his book as well, but alas it isn’t out yet in the US. So I will wait and just tempt  you with the fact that it is awesome and you really need to pre-order a copy.

Just for fun lets take a look at some steampunk artwork.

I don’t know about you but all of those are awesome and I really wanted to share a little taste of the type of world you get to enter when reading from this genre.

Do you want to know what books I am going to be featuring? Of course you do. I mean you are still reading, right?!

The books are …

Something Strange & Deadly by Susan Dennard

Masque of the Red Death by Bethany Griffin

The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady Cross

Dearly, Departed by Lia Habel

So here is how it is going to work. I have a 10 question/matching quiz as usual except this time you will be matching quotes with the right books. All of you who have read these I hope that you enjoy.

Are you ready?
Get set.

How did you do? I hope that you had fun trying to remember which characters and quotes go with the right books.

I would have to say that my favorite book out of the 4 mentioned above would have to be Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard. I just think it is a great read for almost any age. I love the twists and turns she threw in and I can’t wait to see where she goes with the series.

Till next week don’t forget to…

Aim for the knees!
4 thoughts on “Are You a Book Slayer # 9 – YA Steampunk!

  1. Woohoo! I read all 4 of those books and I got 100% on your quiz! Though next time, you may want to leave out the names and make it a lot harder! Quizzes are a great idea. Truly enjoyed that!

  2. Braine TS says:

    How fun! Too bad I haven’t read Habel’s books yet

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

