My Friday Follows : Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

23

August 23, 2012 by thebookslayer

Feature & Follow # 4

Feature and Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read where they each feature a fellow blogger, and ask a question, to be answered by anyone who wants to participate. We then hop around to other blogs, checking out their answers. It is a great way to get to know other bloggers.

Question for this week is…

Q: Worst cover? What is the worst cover of a book that you’ve read and loved?

Oh this is a good one. There are a few books that I loved but the cover did not do it justice. I usually add the line “Don’t judge this book by its cover.” in my review.

I think that more of the self-published books tend to have this problem which doesn’t help them in selling it.

My Number 1 Offender but a book that I Loved is…

A Ranger's Tale

A Ranger’s Tale by Mysti Parker

My Review

Recommend : Anyone who loves Fantasy mixed with an ex-pirate and a kick-butt main female character! It really is a must read!

* I have to say it. Galadin reminds me of Orlando Bloom. A Half Elf and an ex-pirate. It was actually really wonderful to have an excuse to daydream about him. You know you wanna do it. Let’s take a look….

descriptiondescription

Add That Too

descriptiondescription

This equals one Sexy Galadin! 

So be honest who doesn’t want to read a book that gives you dreams of Orlando Bloom. I mean really is there anyone out there that wouldn’t enjoy that? Nope, didn’t think so.

Thanks for stopping by. If you follow me let me know so I can return the favor! Happy Friday!

18 & Over Blogger Follow #

Hosted by Crystal @ Reading Between the WinesEvery Friday hop along with your favorite 18 & over book bloggers! Just for the big-girl bloggers who love romance, erotica , man candy and everything naughty. Join the fun and find fabulous new book blogs to follow!

Question of the week is ….

Q : Please share with us five fun facts about yourself.

Okay I can do this… Got to get myself all worked up to this big moment or hilariousness. lol

1. I actually named my second son (middle names mind you) after two of my favorite characters in two different book series that both Hubby and I love. 

Hint : Allie Beckstrom series by Devon Monk & Elemental Assassin by Jennifer Estep

2. My mom asked me about 50 shades and I told her that, that book was not for her. I refuse to talk about that book with parentals. It’s just … weird.

3. I may or may not have flashed my husband on our first date. o.O

4. I had Hubby buy me a Black Dagger Brotherhood book while stopping by Barnes and Noble on his Guys Out Night. lol He did it, Romance area and all. What a man!

Let’s be honest once you start reading them you just need all of them now!

5. My sister Jess and I got to our seats and sat down for the last Harry Potter Movie (opening night) at 7 pm. The kid/teen next to us was saving a seat for his mother. Sweet but oddly weird. We were expecting a girlfriend. It was a shock.

Talking about those funny moments. Have you seen this?

O__O

It’s True! How did Neville become the Hottest of them All?

I have no idea but it happened. Happy Friday Everyone!

23 thoughts on “My Friday Follows : Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

  1. hahahaha. I <3<3<3<3<3 ORLANDO BLOOD! Oh, you so frkn rock for this post, Amanda! ^_^ *stares at all that sezzyness* YES, I would love to dream about him 😉 Okay.. back to the book.. *sigh* Yeah, that cover.. -___- I'm gonna stop right there and just go back to mentally raping Mr. Bloom *blushes* But I am glad you enjoyed the book 🙂

    I'm waiting on the Follow question too ^_^

    My FF

    Ana♥ @ Beach Bum Reads

  2. Oh, that is terrible! Nice back though 😉
    And Orlando . . . YUM! I’m going to hunt down this books now 😉
    Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Braine says:

    That cover is whacked!

    And is that Neville indeed?! Dang!

  4. Amanda P says:

    You def have a keeper husband! He went into the romance section on his boys night out?! That is amazing. And thank you for the pics!

    Old follower dropping by!

    -Amanda P
    Paranormal Romance

  5. Mmmmm. Orlando Bloom. He is just too friggin yummy!

    Aw what a hubby you’ve got! Always makes me smile when I find guys in the romance section looking around. They’re just too cute 🙂

    Anna@herding cats & burning soup

  6. My wife was pretty adamant that our child would not have some weird Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, or Buffy the Vampire Slayer name. Little did she know the name the settled on (Riley) does have a Buffy connection. Mwahahaha!

  7. Jessica S. says:

    Oh wow! Sorry, still can’t get over “Neville’s” picture! Remember him being kind of awkward as a kid but boy, by those last HP movies he was looking HOT!

    Nice cover choice! I probably would’ve never picked that book up either. Glad you ended up liking it!

    Here’s my Friday Hops

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower 🙂

  8. I love your list of what NOT to do. So completely true. I DON’T CARE ABOUT YOUR EVENTS OR YOUR GROUPS.

    I think it’s interesting how important the groups are to you. I participate in one. :-p

    • I found that groups were a great way to break out of genres and try new things. Plus it’s easy to meet people and talk about books.

      The Events thing just drives me nuts. Lol.

  9. Orlando Bloom! Omg I have the biggest crush on him as an elf! He was just soooo hot! And Neville *sigh* yeah how did become so hot and sexy!! And seeing his younger face makes me feel so old lmao! Great post Amanda! Thanks for stopping by and following back!

    Ning @ Reading by Kindle Fire

  10. I love that your hubby picked you up that book. That is super sweet. I have made mine go out and get me books too. Its fun getting the phone call when they get lost in the store. I had my mom in laws sister asking me about 50 Shades. These are all catholic people that I don’t see often plus the grandparents where there, I almost died. I just was like no I didn’t care for it, and then got busy acting like the kids needed me. hahaha If it was my family I could rant. but not his.

    Anyways HI!!! 🙂

  11. I wished that I didn’t look at covers that much, but these kind of covers always turn me off. Such a shame, sometimes.

    http://thedailyprophecy.blogspot.nl/2012/08/feature-follow-10.html

  12. Kristin says:

    Hm… any cover with Legolas on it will definitely get a read from me. I don’t care what it’s about. LoL Mmmm Orlando Bloom….

    I will be honest. I’ve tried reading the BDB, so far I’ve only liked the first story. I did enjoy Lover Mine but only because of the side story of Blay and Qhuinn. That book I will be buying. Don’t know why but I found myself skimming the book just to get back to those two.

  13. I have to say, I got distracted by Orlando for a bit. Yumm…
    But Neville, wow!

    And your Hubs deserves a gold star and a special night! 😉 So awesome! My Hubs would be like; Uh, really? lol
    Thanks for participating in the 18+ Follow!

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

