Top Ten Tuesday! – My Favorite Happily Ever Afters!

6

August 13, 2012 by thebookslayer

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This week is all about Romance in honor of Jamie’s wedding. Congrats Jamie and welcome to marriage bliss! I was lucky enough to marry my High School Sweetheart almost 8 years ago. There are a lot of ups and downs but by the end of the day it is worth having your best friend by your side every night.

Now on to books because what do I do best? Well many things but I won’t sing my praises here. lol Let’s just say reading is definitely one of the things I really enjoy.

After I came up with my list this week I found a few things these books had in common. Apparently, I love the tortured-soul, girl-next-door, undying love books. I wonder why? O.O

Here is my …

Top Ten Happily Ever Afters

 

Lover Awakened (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #3)
1. Lover Awakened by J.R. Ward

 ✔ Tortured-Soul

   ✔ Girl-Next-Door

(This one is debatable. But I am going with yes b/c Bella was part of their community)

 ✔ Undying Love

 

Ransom (Highlands' Lairds, #2)
2. Ransom by Julie Garwood

 ✔ Tortured-Soul

   Girl-Next-Door

✔ Undying Love

 

Rock Chick Revenge (Rock Chick, #5)
3. Rock Chick Revenge by Kristen Ashley

✔ Tortured-Soul

  Girl-Next-Door

✔ Undying Love

Midnight Awakening (Midnight Breed, #3)
4. Midnight Awakening by Lara Adrian

 ✔ Tortured-Soul

   Girl-Next-Door

(This one is debatable as well but since Elise was already part of the breed community I am counting it.)

✔ Undying Love

The Saint (Highland Guard, #5)
5. The Saint by Monica McCarty

✔ Tortured-Soul

  Girl-Next-Door

✔ Undying Love

 

Shadow of the Vampire
6. Shadow of the Vampire by Meagan Hatfield 

✔ Tortured-Soul

    Girl-Next-Door

(If you meant his mortal enemy than this would be checked.lol)

✔ Undying Love

 

Kiss of the Highlander (Highlander, #4)
7. Kiss of the Highlander by Karen Marie Moning

    Tortured-Soul

      Girl-Next-Door

✔ Undying Love

This one is the odd man out, but it is one of my favorite love stories. Let’s just say this love will endure throughout all time.

 

After Dark with a Scoundrel (Lords of Vice, #3)
8.  After Dark with a Scoundrel by Alexandra Hawkins

✔ Tortured-Soul

(Let’s just say Regan tortures the hell out of him if nothing else.)

  Girl-Next-Door

✔ Undying Love

 

The Darkest Lie (Lords of the Underworld, #6)
9. The Darkest Lie by Gena Showalter

✔ Tortured-Soul

  Girl-Next-Door

(I am going to say yes b/c Gideon is supposed to have known Scarlet for a very long time.)

✔ Undying Love

 

A Lady Never Surrenders (Hellions of Halstead Hall #5)
10. A Lady Never Surrenders by Sabrina Jeffries

✔ Tortured-Soul

(I am going to say yes due to him thinking he wasn’t good enough for her and therefore brought on self-induced torture from differing stations in life.)

  Girl-Next-Door

(Jackson ends up working for her family from the first book. She was always this untouchable, higher-station girl.)

✔ Undying Love

Now I have loved tons of Romance books with HEAs but I felt that this list just needed to be about the Characters that find their HEAs in one book. Therefore, the series were out. Sad I know, but some of the ones that came to mind weren’t even done so I couldn’t put them up without knowing the ending. Sigh.

Your Turn.

What book has your favorite Happily Ever After?

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! – My Favorite Happily Ever Afters!

  1. Adina says:

    Great List. Oh Ransom, I adore that book. Reading through my list, I seem to have a thing for reunited couples!

  2. Liesel Hill says:

    Great TTT! here is mine! Happy Tuesday! 😀

  3. I haven’t read any of these. I’ll have to get on that. That’s funny about the similarities.

    Come check out my top ten!

  4. Braine TS says:

    Paradise by Judith Mcnaught

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

