My Friday Follows : Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

24

August 10, 2012 by thebookslayer

Feature & Follow # 3

Feature and Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read where they each feature a fellow blogger, and ask a question, to be answered by anyone who wants to participate. We then hop around to other blogs, checking out their answers. It is a great way to get to know other bloggers.

Question for this week is…

What would you do over if you were to start your blog again from scratch?

Well I just did! Ha! I had a blog with my sister on blogger, Sisters Unedited, and it went well. The problem was that I was the only one posting for about a year. So I decided if I was going to do a blog I would switch to just me, not that I am not interested in linking up with others, but I would only do so with serious bloggers this time around.

Here I am it is about a month in to my new blog and I am really enjoying it. I think a catchy name is always a plus and I do a weekly post here to go along with The Book Slayer. Those of you that have been around know it as ‘Are You A Book Slayer’ where I pick a series and you get to match the quotes with the right books. Apparently I am a hard task master, but I think most people have fun.

Michael Scott Wisdom.

Thanks for stopping by. If you follow me let me know so I can return the favor! Happy Friday!

18 & Over Blogger Follow # 41

Hosted by Crystal @ Reading Between the WinesEvery Friday hop along with your favorite 18 & over book bloggers! Just for the big-girl bloggers who love romance, erotica , man candy and everything naughty. Join the fun and find fabulous new book blogs to follow!

Question of the week is ….

Do you have a formula or outline that you follow while writing reviews?

Nope. If they are ARC’s I do try to not give everything away. So the first half of the book I will discuss what happens and then after that it is all about how I felt about the the rest of it. I try to add gifs to spice it up a little or some pictures.

The one thing that you can always bet on is that I will be honest. I never feel like I need to add white lies to my reviews. If I write a post and mention a book it will be one that I have read. (unless the post is about TBR books) I will never recommend a book I did not love or think you would love. That is just silly.

Before I finish I wanted to let you know that I will be posting all about the differences between Erotica books on Sat. 

damn...

Have a Great Weekend!

24 thoughts on “My Friday Follows : Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

  1. Great post. You sound sort of like me, I don’t really follow a specific formula verbatim for reviews…and always honest! Even if it means issuing a lower rating.

    Have a great weekend!

  2. Amber R. says:

    Okay. So your name is freaking awesome. And Michael Scott? I mean, come on, how much more awesome could you be? New follower. Fair warning, I’m probably going to stalk your blog now. Thanks for stopping by our FF.

  3. I see you’ve ditched Blogger for WordPress *shakes head* But I do love your username! It sounds so badass. Thanks for finding me on Blogger; I couldn’t believe I wasn’t following you! Liking the new blog 🙂 New follower on Linky!

  4. Jessica@a GREAT read says:

    I looked at wordpress but it seemed more confusing to me. I just saw that blogger was a little easier to handle. I am not tech savvy at all and I like the built in add ons that blogger has at the ready!

    Here’s my Friday Hops

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower 🙂

    • I can understand. I started out with blogger but once I got the hang of some HTML I wanted to do more with my blog and blogger us limited with that. Overall you have to find what fits for you. Thanks for stopping by.

  5. Kate says:

    Good luck with the new blog. I am a new follower vis Linky : ) Here is my FF

  6. Emily says:

    Hi! Your answer was great!(: I’m a new blogger! Mind checking out my blog?(: And maybe possibly follow?(x I don’t really understand the difference between wordpress and blogger! Aren’t they like the same?(x

    New follower!
    simple-books.blogspot.com

  7. Great answer. Glad you are more committed then your sister and started a blog by yourself. Can’t wait to see more from you. New Linky and Twitter Follower =] Thanks for sharing and visiting My FF
    Michael @ The Bookshelf Review

  8. Ummm…sorry I was distracted by that lovely picture you have at the end of your post…that is very nice to see on a Friday! Good luck striking out on your own…I’m sure it will be worth it! I’m a new follower.

  9. The blog looks great. Thanks for the man candy, lol.

    Good luck with doing it all yourself. I bet you will love it.

    Thanks for stopping by.

  10. Love those pictures of the office. Such a fun show! 🙂
    Thanx for stopping by, I’m following you back. 🙂

    Nina from Jadore Happy Endings.

  11. FF- Good answer! Yeah. I had a blog for about half a month with my sister & I was the only one posting.. it was a personal blog, nothing book related, but she wouldn’t post anything >...< been busy. better late then never right?

    Ana♥ @ Beach Bum Reads

  12. Yay for wordpress! And at least you’re starting over with good knowledge, right?
    Thanks for stopping by and sorry for the late response; I had a crazy busy weekend.

  13. Love it chickie! Linky doesn’t seen to like me but I followed there too. LoL
    And I agree, with reviewing you HAVE to be honest. Sometimes I read/review a book from an author that’s a buddy and it kills me not to love the book but hey, we’re here to give our honest opinions.
    Hope you had a great weekend!

  14. I’m glad I dropped by from FF.
    Cheers,
    Shanae
    My Blog

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

