Are You A Book Slayer? # 5 Twilight what have you done to my wife?

7

August 6, 2012 by thebookslayer

Love It or Hate It kind of book

I decided to put a series up for slaying that has been squealed about as much as torn apart. I thought it would be fun to see if those who loved it and those who hated this series could actually remember some of the quotes.

Therefore my quotes will be more of the popular ones. I think no matter what you thought of the book you will enjoy this one, at least I hope.

This week we are headed back to the YA Genre. Think Introverted Girl meets Self-Loathing Vampire with a side of Werewolf BFF. Yup I am sure you guessed it. We are going to be slaying the Twilight Series.

Twilight Series by Stephenie Meyer

*Before we start I just want to say that I love book covers that don’t have people on them. I do love my romance books with Hot Sexy men but there is something to be said about having a book cover that entices you to read just to figure out why they picked that particular object.

Information about Twilight:

Really do I need to post anything? I think this series has been talked about so much that if you don’t know about it, you have been living under a rock.

The question I have is: 

Can those who hated this series also match up the right quotes with the right book? 

So whether or not you liked this series give it a try. My curiosity has won and I really want to know the answer to that question.

Are you ready? Get Set!
Result Time:

100% – You have killed this series with your book slaying ability! May all other Book Slayers bow down before you.

90% – So close to being perfect. You have nearly mastered this series. Keep reading and practicing your slaying ability. Next time you will be ready.

80% – Room for improvement. You are on your way but still need to hone your skills. Remember that practice makes perfect.

70% – You half*ssed it! You need to step up your slaying workout!

60% – This series has kicked your butt! You had some good hits in there but just couldn’t pull it off. 

50% – Mayday! Mayday! You are going down fast! Your techniques are slow and sloppy.

40% – Yikes! Please tell me that you might have skipped reading a few books from this series. You lost the fight in a big way.

30% – You have so few moves you need to go back to basic training!

20% – Ouch! You were down by the second hit! Maybe this series wasn’t that memorable for you.

10% – You took one hit and went down! You need to re-read this series or forget slaying it. 

0% – You just laid down and died! Did you even read any of the books? 

 

Now the fun part for me! I want to know what you think. Did you love or hate the series? Why is that or do you have a favorite quote?

For curiosity’s sake I want to know how it went for those who loved the books and hated them. I really do wonder if a person who hated the series can match up the quotes as well. Thanks for playing. Have a great week!

7 thoughts on “Are You A Book Slayer? # 5 Twilight what have you done to my wife?

  1. Adina says:

    I got 50% which isn’t bad considering I’ve only read 2 and half books – never finished Eclipse. I really enjoyed Twilight but it was all downhill from there – Bella’s whinging annoyed me and I was damaging my eyes with all the eye-rolling over Bella’s obsession about being technically older than Edward – age he died.

    • Oh yeah. I think Jacob did me in. I kept wanted to yell ‘ Does the girl not get a say?’ He just drove me up the wall. But I do have to say it was one of the first paranormal ya books I had read. So I will always remember it good and bad.
      Thanks for attempting to play along.

  2. […] 6. Are You A Book Slayer #5 – Twilight What Have You Done To My Wife? […]

  3. I actually loved this series when I first picked them up.. but then again it was when I first became an avid reader. I think the whole romance thing drew me in. not so much as Edward being a sparkly vamp with some internal issues… smh. souls? pfft. lol.. BUT, when I started reading more, I realized…”Wow, this series does not compare to those I’ve read” Yeah I’ll probably always like the series, but love them? Nahh not again. But I won’t giveaway my books..Purely because I ❤ all my books and could never part with them. Thus, they will stay on my shelf forever. lol.

    Ana♥

  4. nihan says:

    find noting to say excellent…… %1000

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

