My Friday Follows – Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

36

July 19, 2012 by thebookslayer

Feature & Follow # 2

 

Feature and Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read where they each feature a fellow blogger, and ask a question, to be answered by anyone who wants to participate. We then hop around to other blogs, checking out their answers. It is a great way to get to know other bloggers.

Question for this week is…

Christmas in July! Someone gives you a gift card for two books (whatever that costs). What two books will you buy?

Oh there are so many book. Two? Seriously you want me to narrow it down to two? Well I guess I can. Omitting the books that aren’t out yet that I am hoping to get my hands on ARC’s I would want…..

EasyWhen Jacqueline follows her longtime boyfriend to the college of his choice, the last thing she expects is a breakup. After two weeks in shock, she wakes up to her new reality: she’s single, attending a state university instead of a music conservatory, ignored by her former circle of friends, stalked by her ex’s frat brother, and failing a class for the first time in her life.

Her econ professor gives her an email address for Landon, the class tutor, who shows her that she’s still the same intelligent girl she’s always been. As Jacqueline becomes interested in more from her tutor than a better grade, his teasing responses make the feeling seem mutual. There’s just one problem—their only interactions are through email.

Meanwhile, a guy in her econ class proves his worth the first night she meets him. Nothing like her popular ex or her brainy tutor, Lucas sits on the back row, sketching in a notebook and staring at her. At a downtown club, he disappears after several dances that leave her on fire. When he asks if he can sketch her, alone in her room, she agrees—hoping for more.

Then Jacqueline discovers a withheld connection between her supportive tutor and her seductive classmate, her ex comes back into the picture, and her stalker escalates his attention by spreading rumors that they’ve hooked up. Suddenly appearances are everything, and knowing who to trust is anything but easy.

AND

Rock Chick Revenge (Rock Chick, #5)Ava hates men, she has reason and she’s vowed not only never to get involved with

another one again but also to exact vengeance on her best friend’s, lying, cheating husband. Since Luke, Ava’s childhood crush, is now a private investigator, she thinks to enlist him but changes her mind at the last second.

Too late, Luke knows she’s up to something and he’s already seen many a Rock Chick try to fight her own battles without the Hot Bunch stepping in. He’s having none of it. She’s having none of him. The clash of the Rock Chick and Hot Guy begins but Luke’s got the advantage. He has handcuffs and he’s not afraid to use them.

I have heard only great things about Easy and Rock Chicks series by Kristen Ashley is becoming on of my favorite. I am excited for Luke’s story to be told and his HEA!

Feel free to follow me with RSS Feedburner or Email. I do also have GR and Pinterest as well. Yes, all my sexy man pictures come from my Goodreads Peeps board. Also I have a Giveaway going on. Hot Summer Nights! You might want to swing by and check it out.

18 & Over Blogger Follow # 38

Hosted by Crystal @ Reading Between the WinesEvery Friday hop along with your favorite 18 & over book bloggers! Just for the big-girl bloggers who love romance, erotica , man candy and everything naughty. Join the fun and find fabulous new book blogs to follow!

Question of the week is ….

Do you have a ‘feel good’ read or author that you go to whenever you’re sick or feeling down?

Magic Bites (Kate Daniels, #1)

I am going to have to go with the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews. This series always manages to make me laugh every time.

Watching Curran and Kate banter back and forth while trying not to let on how much they actually enjoy each others company is hilarious.

That said, I think I have read this series 6 or 7 times now and will continue to re-read many times to come.

 

 

 

 

Okay now it is your Turn!
36 thoughts on “My Friday Follows – Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

  1. donnablhmistress says:

    Rock Chick sounds so good, I know wasn’t it hard to pick just two.

    My feel good author is Sherrilyn Kenyon

    My FF

  2. Hopping through. I’ve never read anything by Ilona Andrews but I really want to. I’ve heard her books are great.
    My Hop

    • They are. It is actually a wife and husband combo, Ilona is her name and Andrew is his. I think this is what makes them so good. You really get a good feel for both sides. Thanks for stopping by.

  3. I’d like to check out Kate Daniels. I need to read some books that take my mind of things!
    Trish – My FF

  4. I have both of your FF picks and I actually started reading Easy but I was distracted by adult erotica reads. I can’t help by me attracted to smutty reads. And you might think I’m crazy but I just got Magic Bites this week. I know! I’m so far on times but I’ve promised myself to read it sometime this summer. I think I might join the 18 and over blog thing. I like FF but there is too many YA and I’m at a loss for words sometimes b/c I am so out of the loop with YA stuff. HAHAHA!

    Thanks for stopping by my FF!

  5. shatterbooks says:

    I heard great things about Easy. I’m excited to read that one.

    Feature & Follow
    Lisa @ Shatterbooks

  6. Charlene says:

    Stopping by through the Feature & Follow! Easy sounds especially interesting!
    New follower of your blog!
    Feature&Follow post

  7. Easy is well “easily” in my top five reads this year! I love it and I’m not normally a contemporary girl 😉
    Thanks for following, right back at ya! And thanks for stopping by My FF!

  8. Rachel @ Booktastic Reviews says:

    Great picks! New follower via email – thanks for stopping by! 😀

  9. Old follower … I haven’t read those two books. Like I keep saying, there is not enough time!!! 🙂

    Just caught up with the Kate Daniels series, it was good, though I don’t think it gets elevated in my head to “go to” books. It is a good thing there are so many books out there, we can all have our own favorites! 🙂

  10. I have not heard of either of those books. Oh and I really need to read Kate Daniels. A lot of people seem to love it so now I must see why. Happy Friday!

  11. I still haven’t been able to get to this series, and I have heard such great things about Curran.
    Here is my pick:
    http://csmaxwell.blogspot.com/2012/07/18-older-book-blogger-follow.html

  12. booksavvybabe says:

    Ah yes, the Kate Daniels series, great pick for a comfort series! Happy friday! Book Savvy Babe

  13. Great answers – I need to get on the 18+ hop myself. 🙂

    Bob @ Beauty in Ruins

  14. GREAT picks. I’ve read both (I also picked Rock Chick). I LOVE them both. They are such awesome reads. Kristen Ashley is a phenomenal author. I hope you get your hands on them both soon because … I just can’t rave about them enough :0) And I definitely need to do the 18+ hop too lol.

    New follower via RSS. My FF.

    • I love her Dream Man series as well! She really does have a way of bringing you into the story. Love it!
      Yes, you should check out 18 & over blog hop. It’s fun. :o)

  15. Jenna says:

    Wow! So glad you posted Easy as one of your books. I can’t wait to read it now. Hadn’t even heard of it before and loved the part in the summary about the dances leaving her on fire. And Rock Chick will be a great read.

    -Jenna @ Fans of Fiction (new follower on Twitter)
    My FF

  16. Have to get my hand this Kate Daniels series…I love this post

    have a great weekend!
    my 18+ follow
    http://www.salaciousreads.com/2012/07/18-over-book-blogger-follow-which-book.html

  17. Jessica@a GREAT read says:

    Ooh nice! Haven’t heard of those two! But yes, it’s an injustice that we can only choose 2! It’s like saying you’re going to be on a deserted island and can only bring 10 books! Or less. Less would be bad. Just very very bad! 😉

    Here’s my Friday Hops

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower 🙂

    • Thanks Jessica. I totally agree. I don’t think I can be stranded with only 10 books. I opt for my nook. lol At least I will have a few hundred books.
      Have a great weekend as well.

  18. anna@herding cats & burning soup says:

    Love love LOVE Ilona Andrews! They’re fantastic 🙂 I’ve heard about Rock Chick a couple times recently. I think I’m going to have to cave and buy that one soon.

  19. Love both answers to your follows. KA Rock Ckick series is awesome. I am crushing on Curran.
    Have a great week
    My Follow

  20. Sophie says:

    I’ve heard lots about Easy, looks really interesting! Following you back!

  21. I haven’t heard of either of these books but they sound interesting!

    Happy reading and thanks for stopping by my blog 😀 I am a new twitter follower!

  22. I seriously need to get on the Kate Daniel’s series! I have heard such great things and haven’t gotten to it yet. I’m trying to plow through some of my other TBR’s so I can get on this series. This is the second time I’ve seen rock chick. Ive looked into it but never committed.Guess now I’m going to have to. LOL

    -Amanda P
    Paranormal Romance

  23. Great picks! I haven’t heard of any of these books, but they sound good. 🙂 Thanks for hopping by!

  24. Both of these sound really great! Thanks for stopping by and sorry I’m a “little” late in responding!

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

