Top Ten Tuesday! – If you like Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead check out these books.

14

July 16, 2012 by thebookslayer

Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy, #1)

Top 10 books for people who like Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

-All about the Kick-Butt Heroine!

(Hosted by The Broke and The Bookish)

1. Angelfall by Susan Ee

Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1)

2. The Demon Trapper’s Daughter by Jana Oliver

The Demon Trapper's Daughter (The Demon Trappers #1)

3. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)

4. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone, #1)

5. White Witch by Trish Milburn

White Witch (Coven, #1)

6. Isle of Night by Veronica Wolff

Isle of Night

7. Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder

Poison Study (Study, #1)

8. Some Girls Bite by Chloe Neill

Some Girls Bite (Chicagoland Vampires, #1)

9. Stray by Rachel Vincent

Stray (Shifters, #1)

10. Nightshade by Michelle Rowen

Nightshade (Nightshade, #1)

Who is your favorite YA Kick-Butt Heroine?
14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! – If you like Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead check out these books.

  1. Love these choices! I really want to read ANGELFELL (wish it would come to a B+N near me)

  2. marissa says:

    oh do I love VA I’m excited a few of these are new to me…off to put them on my goodreads. I think my favorite kick butt heroine may be Tris or Katsa I do really love Rose though

    Marissa
    here’s my TTT

  3. Alexandra says:

    I’m kind of ambivalent about Riley (Demon Trappers series) – I feel like, if I’m honest, I probably would have done much the same as her, made the same choices… but she still frustrates me a bit, especially when she’s refusing to involve Beck in her plans. But then again, she really can’t catch a break.
    Ditto Rachel’s comment – have heard nothing but rave reviews for Angelfall.
    Have you read Alyxandra Harvey’s Drake Chronicles? The girls are pretty kickass in that series – the first three books have got moments of darkness, but they’re still mostly light reads. but there’s a shift in tone on the fourth and it starts getting more serious. Still got lots of banter and laugh-out-loud moments though.
    But Rose will always be the most kick-ass heroine of them all.

    • I have the Drake Chronicles in my TBR list. I have heard great things about that series as well. Angelfall you really can’t go wrong. :0) yes, Riley goes back and forth but she can kick some series demon butt.

      Thanks for stopping by.

  4. shatterbooks says:

    I’m sad. I haven’t read anything on your list! I will need to read all the YA books on your list.

    Top Ten Tuesday

    Lisa @ Shatterbooks

  5. I haven’t read ANY of these, but I’ve been meaning to read Poison Study and Vampire Academy. So much to read, so little time!

  6. Booksmartie says:

    Ohh, amazing pick! I loved Vampire Academy – for the Kick-ass heroine! Can’t wait to check out some titles from your list!

  7. Brittany says:

    Awesome! I haven’t actually read ANY of these yet, but to my credit (maybe?) I just started the Vampire Academy series and I love it! I’ll definitely have to pick up some of these 🙂

  8. Great list! I love a strong kick-butt heroine.

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

