My Friday Follows – Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

23

July 13, 2012 by thebookslayer

Feature & Follow #1

Feature and Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read where they each feature a fellow blogger, and ask a question, to be answered by anyone who wants to participate. We then hop around to other blogs, checking out their answers. It is a great way to get to know other bloggers.

Question for this week is…

What drove you to start book blogging in the first place?

Honesty

I have to say that I started writing reviews at Goodreads. Thanks to a few groups there I was able to get some free copies of books for an honest review. That was about the time I decided that I really enjoyed reviewing books and sharing my thoughts with others. So naturally the next step for me was to post reviews on a blog.

I did start off on blogger with Sisters Unedited. I have now braved WordPress and would do it again. WordPress seems to be able to allow me some more freedom that blogger was unable too.

I do miss my GFC peeps. That was the toughest part to leave behind. I do feel like a new blogger in the aspect of gaining viewers again. But I have had great tweeps and GR friends who have been great about the whole move. :o)

Feel free to follow me with RSS Feedburner or Email. I do also have GR and Pinterest as well. Yes, all my sexy man pictures come from my Goodreads Peeps board.

18 & Over Blogger Follow # 37

Hosted by Crystal @ Reading Between the WinesEvery Friday hop along with your favorite 18 & over book bloggers! Just for the big-girl bloggers who love romance, erotica , man candy and everything naughty. Join the fun and find fabulous new book blogs to follow!

Question of the week is ….

When going on vacay; do you pack your print books, ereader or both?

Yes!I haven’t been on an actual vacation for years but when I last went I only had paperbacks to bring. It was actually before ereaders came out. lol Seriously, it has been that long.

However, when I pack a bag for the hospital stay after I give birth I usually have paperbacks and my nook. What can I say, a girl needs options. :o)

Your turn…

 

23 thoughts on “My Friday Follows – Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

  1. Joy says:

    I totally agree– I love sharing all my thoughts about a book on my blog! And free books are definitely a great perk!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog!
    following you back 🙂

  2. HEy there I’m a new follower. I havent braved WordPress yet. I’m not much for change. LOL

    I bring my Kindle when I travel. Much easier that way.

    New follower via Linky

    -Amanda P
    Paranormal Romance

  3. Donna/BLHmistress says:

    One question, I am thinking about WordPress, is it harder to work ?

    New follower(email)

    My FF

  4. Love the answer– I started off on Amazon, realized Goodreads existed, got hooked on that as well, then Librarything… it was a gradual process 🙂 And here we are!

    New follower via Linky.

    Hop on over to my blog, Ensconced in YA!
    http://cahreviews.blogspot.com

  5. Thank you for dropping by! Great answer! Wow, I only started posting my reviews on GoodReads afterwards.. New Linky follower! Have a great weekend 🙂

  6. Hope you get a vaca soon–sounds like you are way overdue 🙂 Here is the link to my post:
    http://csmaxwell.blogspot.com/2012/07/18-and-older-book-blogger-follow_13.html

  7. Thanks for stopping by – new Linky follower.

    Bob @ Beauty in Ruins

  8. Jessica@a GREAT read says:

    Yeah it seems quite a few people had issues with blogger. I am not real tech savvy myself so I’ve stuck with it!

    Thanks for visiting and following my blog! I follow you now too! Via email and linky!

  9. So glad I started with WordPress, it seems I made the correct, uninformed call! Old Linky and Twitter follower, of course!

  10. I wish I could got to WP but I am so not tech savvy and Blogger does most of the work for me. But your blog looks great. Welcoms to FF.

    New follower on Linky.

  11. I am following you back. Thanks for following me and stopping by my Follow. Have a great weekend.

  12. Karen says:

    Hey there! I just started following you!
    Here is my FF :
    http://cheerfulreviews.blogspot.com/2012/07/feature-follow.html
    Thanks (:

  13. Thanks for visiting my blog! I’m following back via Linky! Great site, by the way 🙂

  14. Markella says:

    I hear it’s hard switching! I think I would cry to see all the followers gone but if you have great content they’ll always come back and you do so no worries. Following you via RSS. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

