Good Girls Want Bad Boys! Why and Who Are These Bad Boys?

5

July 13, 2012 by thebookslayer

Good Girls who want the Bad Boys

Good Girl by Carrie Underwood
Why? What is the fascination?

This is something that has been debated time and again on Goodreads. I don’t know if this discussion always is stated this exact why, but most of the books with good girls dating bad boys tend to have some strong feeling swinging both ways. I can say that honestly I enjoy reading these stories, but that is all they are. I can enjoy them as a ulternate reality because let’s face it the bad boys are not the same in life as they are in books.

Fantasy : Girls love the idea of taming that wild, free spirit in a sexy man. Tattoos hell yeah! Tempting fate and playing with fire can bring on its own rush, but the truth is you will get burned.

Reality : You can’t change someone unless they want to change for themselves. The idea of ‘A Walk to Remember,’ is sweet but don’t count on it in real life.

I have a secret love of all sexy alpha male bad boys. Okay so it’s not such a secret if you are familiar with the books that I have read.(GR page)

Bad Boys!

Hot Tamale’s Baby! I know that got you a little hot and bothered too!

Okay so let’s get this show on the road and look at the books that have some Bad Boys those Good Girls want.

Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1)

Christian and Anna

First Grave on the Right (Charley Davidson, #1)

Reyes and Charley

Hush, Hush (Hush, Hush, #1)

Patch and Nora
A Week to Be Wicked (Spindle Cove, #2)
Colin and Minerva

Rock Chick (Rock Chick, #1)

Lee and Indy

Lover Awakened (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #3)

Zsadist and Bella

Touch of Frost (Mythos Academy, #1)

Logan and Gwen

Rock Me (Ross Siblings, #2)

Brain and Candace

Hex Hall (Hex Hall, #1)

Archer and Sophie

Mystery Man (Dream Man, #1)

Cabe and Gwen
So who is your Bad Boy?
5 thoughts on “Good Girls Want Bad Boys! Why and Who Are These Bad Boys?

  1. Love this topic, I love the bad boys too. I agree with Zsadist but I have to add Vishous , Acheron , Zarek, and the rest of the Dark Hunters, Maddox from the Lords of the Underworld(okay all of them too, its so hard to choose just one)

    I better stop there or I will just keep going and going

  2. Love the bad boys of fiction ’cause they are always good guys at heart by the end of the book. What wouldn’t Zadist do for Bella?
    Unfortunately the bad boys I know in real life are just bad.
    I’d add Julian from Forbidden Games series and Christine Feehan’s Ilya Praenskii to the list of all time fav bad boys.

  3. Great post and so true. Bad boys are awesome in fiction but not so great in the real life. I think that is the draw really. In fiction, there is usually a deep dark reason or horrible secret for why they are “bad”. When in real life, its just cause they are dicks or arrogant.

    I think the same argument could be said for BDSM. I love to read about it but I pity my hubby if he ever want to go all DOM on me. lol

    Cheers, Michelle

  4. […] 4. Good Girls Want Bad Boys! Why and Who are these Bad Boys? […]

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

