18 and Over Blogger Follow – Only One Book?

9

June 29, 2012 by thebookslayer

Hosted by Crystal @ Reading Between the Wines

Question:If you could only gift one book to someone which book would it be?

This one is tough. There are so many good, great, superb books that I would gladly gift to someone. Let’s see… If I could only choose one I would pick…

Rock Chick Renegade by Kristen Ashley

Rock Chick Renegade (Rock Chick, #4)Jules has got a score to settle against the drug dealers of Denver. Vance has made it his mission that Jules won’t get dead while dishing out vigilante justice. Jules doesn’t have time for romance, she’s too busy saving the world and she enlists Zip (the gunstore owner), Heavy (an ex-PI) and Frank (a mysterious recluse) to help.

The Rock Chicks of Fortnum’s Bookstore get involved to provide romantic advice and guidance, none of which Jules accepts at first. The Hot Bunch of Nightingale Investigations adopt Jules as one of their own. Even though Jules tries to hang on to her inner Head Crackin’ Mamma Jamma, the Rock Chicks; Hot Bunch; Jules’s long-suffering Uncle Nick; Jules’s friend the rotund, African-American, Jackie-O wannabe, May; and especially Vance will stop at nothing to wear her down.

But Jules makes some bad guys pretty angry and one is dedicated to taking her out. Vance and the Hot Bunch have to pull out all the stops to keep her alive. At the same time, Jules and Vance learn the true meaning of home but once they find this precious entity they’ve been searching for all their lives, will Jules’s enemies tear it away?

I have so many that I thought I would pick the most recent book that I have read and loved. But don’t let it fool you. This book and series is awesome. (Rock Chick Series by Kristen Ashley) However it is the first book so far in the series that got 5 stars from me. If you are looking for a Badass Hero and Heroine, some kick-butt scenes, crackin’ up guarantee with some touching moments than give this book a try. You will not be disappointed.

What book would you choose?

9 thoughts on “18 and Over Blogger Follow – Only One Book?

  1. A group I’m in was just talking about this one the other day!! I’ve never read Kristen Ashley but she sounds interesting.

    Anna

    Here’s mine

  2. I haven’t read this author before, but this book does sound good. I’m going to have to check her out. Thanks for the recommendation.

  3. Love Kristen Ashley bada$$ heroes. I am reading Rock Chick right now and enjoying Lee and Indy. I can not wait to get to this one.

    Have a great weekend.
    My Follow

  4. I gotta read this, I need some badassery in my heroines >.< Lol

    My Follow

  5. SalaciousReads says:

    Never heard from this author, going to have to add to my TBR list quickly ;()

    Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

