18 & Over Blogger Follow – Casting Call!

10

June 22, 2012 by thebookslayer

Hosted by Crystal @ Reading Between the Wines

Question of the Week: If your current read was made into a movie who would you cast as the characters?

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Yes, I happened to snag an ARC of this book and am currently 80 % through. I have to say I am torn about how I feel but that is for another post. *wink, wink*

Who would I cast for the characters? Well …

                    

 Celaena (the assassin)      Played by Sarah RoemerFull Sarah Roemer

She is one tough cookie. She trained with a Master Assassin at a young age but has recently spent a year in a work camp.She now must fight for the Son of the Man who brought about the distruction of her people.

 Chaol (Captain of the Royal Guard)    Played by Jake Ghyllenhaal     Chaol is a man of honor. He is true to a fault and gives Celaena a hard time because she is an assassin and he doesn’t understand why. He is also in charge of keeping the royal family safe and takes this roll seriously. He gets my vote in romantic interest but only time will tell.

Dorian (The Crown Prince)Played by Alex MerazAlex Meraz Picture

Dorian is frantically trying to get out from under his father’s rule. He is also known around the court as a womanizer. He seems to take to Celaena like a fish to water. But there is something about him that just annoys me.

Princess Nehemia(The Princess of of Eyllwe)Played by Kat GrahamKat Graham Picture

Nehemia is a no nonsense type of women. She is working to get her peoples land back and is helping the rebels, or so we are lead to believe. She becomes friends with Celaena and I liked her instantly.

Nox (Another Player in the Champion Games)Played by Elijah Wood

He is another person’s Champion. Nox and Celaena form a sort of friendship throughout the book. He happens to be a well known thief. He is one of my favorite side characters.

Kaltain (The Girl who desperately wants to be the Prince’s Wife)Played by Nina DobrevNina Dobrev Picture

Lady Kaltain has only one thing on her mind, marring the Crown Prince. She will stop at nothing to get her way, which means that Celaena has to watch her back.

This is my cast for the Throne of Glass. I hope you have enjoyed!
10 thoughts on “18 & Over Blogger Follow – Casting Call!

  1. Wow. I saw an ad for this book and was like “hmmm I think I’m gonna have to read that” lol.. looking forward to your review of this one 🙂 Great cast! I like Nina and Kat… I’m gonna take a guess here and say you’re fan of VD? 🙂

    My Follow

    Ana♥ Beach Bum Reads

    • Thanks. I actually just finished it last night and I will be getting a 3.5 or 4 stars which isn’t bad at all. ;o)
      Yes, I do enjoy VD. lol The characters are young in this book and so I couldn’t help but be drawn to that TV show. lol Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Thanks for stopping by my follow. I have never heard of this book. I do love Nina and Jake. Have a nice weekend.

  3. Alex Meraz! O.O Jake Gyllenhal!! x.x I would so go see this movie >.< Lol Great picks, I'll have to pick this book up once it releases 🙂

    Thanks for visiting My follow. Have a great weekend! 😀

  4. I haven’t heard of this book, must check it out. Can’t wait to read what you think of the ARC.
    Here’s mine:
    http://csmaxwell.blogspot.com/2012/06/18-and-older-book-blogger-follow_22.html

  5. haven’t heard of this book…mmmm. Going to have to look this one up. Great choices on your charcters!
    here mine & have a great weekend!
    http://www.salaciousreads.com/2012/06/18-over-book-blogger-follow-cast-your.html

  6. I haven’t heard of this book either but will check it out. I just had an ARC that changed titles on me too and confused the heck out of me for a minute. lol
    Great picks, love Jake. 😉
    Thanks for participating and sorry I’m so late!

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

