Top Ten Tuesday!

40

June 18, 2012 by thebookslayer

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This week is focusing on summer reads. Now I don’t know about you but I tend to bounce from one book to the next. I am all about reading whatever sounds good at the time and am willing to put books on hold for something different. But the one thing I can’t stand to wait or put on hold are ARC’s. It is an addiction being able to read books before they come out. I love it!

That being said quite a few of my books will be ARC’s of books that won’t be coming out till early fall. I have put a few books in here that are out already and I am dying to read.

Top Ten Books TBR this Summer!

1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)

Released : August 7th

Just started it and love it so far. It reminds me a little of Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder .

2. Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff

Stormdancer (The Lotus War, #1)

Released in US : September 18th

I have heard this will be on Netgalley which means I will be relentlessly hounding them with requests till I get an ARC. ;o) For more information click here.

3. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Shadow and Bone (The Grisha Trilogy, #1)

Already Out!

I have heard amazing things about this book. I am dying to get my hands on a copy to read and review.

4. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Cinder (Lunar Chronicles, #1)

Already Out!

I actually have this one from the library as we speak. I have heard wonderful things about it. I can’t wait to dive in.

5. Grave Memory by Kalayna Price

Grave Memory (Alex Craft, #3)

Released : July 3rd

I have really enjoyed the first 2 books from this series. Alex is able to solve murders by raising the dead and talking to them. That is not all. She has a obession/love affair with Death also known as one of the Grim Reapers. I love her books because they are dark and twisted.

6. A Lady by Midnight by Tessa Dare

A Lady by Midnight (Spindle Cove, #3)

Released : August 28th

I am trying to get my hands on an ARC. I have enjoyed the first 2 books of Spindle Cove. This one is Kate and Thorne’s story. They just happen to be two of my fave characters in the series. Yay!

7. Dearly, Beloved : A Zombie Novel by Lia Habel

Dearly, Beloved: A Zombie Novel (Gone With the Respiration #2)

Released : September 25th

You guessed it. This is another ARC I am trying to get a hold of. I really liked the whole Zombie Steampunk feel! So many questions that need answered from the first book that I just don’t want to wait. *crossing fingers and toes*

8. When a Mullo Loves a Women by Joanne Kenrick

When a Mullo Loves a Woman

Already Out!

I have to admit that ever since Lisa Kleypas’s first two books in her Hathaways series I have been searching for another novel about Gypsy men. This was just recommended to me with great reviews from friends. As you can imagine I am dying to read this.

9. Easy by Tammara Webber

Easy

Already Out!

This is another book that I have heard raving reviews about. I have finally broken down and put it on my TBR List. I am planning on getting a hold of this one soon as well.

10. A Witch Before Dying by Heather Blake 

A Witch Before Dying (A Wishcraft Mystery, #2)

Released : August 7th

I absolutely loved the first book in this series. It reminds me a little of the TV show Charmed but Darcy’s a Wishcrafter. So pretty much a Fairy Godmother if you will.

If you could only read one book this summer what would it be?

40 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday!

  1. Michelle says:

    If I could only read 1 book this summer it would be This is Not a Test By Courtney Summers… only because I’ve been looking foreward to it forever! I think Cinder has a really cool cover & I think I want to read that now too! And Easy almost made my list!

    Here’s Mine

  2. marissa says:

    I’m eagerly awaiting my turn with shadow and bone also!

    marissa
    http://raegunwear.blogspot.com

  3. Cinder’s on my list too – I think I’m 3 or 4 on the library wait list.

  4. Great list! I have also been hearing wonderful things about Shadow and Bone, I hope to read it sometime soon =)

    Here’s my TTT for this week!

  5. Anne says:

    I just read the review on the Shadow and Bone. It sounds really good.

  6. Throne of Glass is on my TBR as well! I haven’t heard of Easy before, but it looks good – I might have to check that out (not that I need to be adding books to my list).

  7. I’m reading Cinder right now, and I love it so far! I’m also excited about Shadow And Bone, and I’m glad I’m not the only one who can’t wait to read it! Great list.

    • Thanks. I am glad to hear you like Cinder. I got it from the library because I wasn’t sure. But I have heard wonderful things about it.

      Yay another Shadow and bone fan!

  8. I chose Shadow and Bone, too; I’ve been trying to be good about not buying books, but I really think that I need to own this one. Throne of Glass sounds great, especially if it’s reminiscent of Poison Study, which I loved.

    Our Top Ten

  9. Lucy says:

    Easy and Throne of Glass have caught my eye. And Cinder is wonderful. Stormdancer looks really cool!
    Happy summer reading!

  10. Cinder is SUCH a good book, I hope you read that one soon! One of my favourites of the year. Shadow and Bone is also apparently a GREAT book, it’s on my own summer TBR list too. You’re the first to compare Poison Study and Throne of Glass, I like that! I’ve not read either though I have both and hope to start soon.

    Great list, happy reading 🙂
    My Top Ten

  11. Sara Kovach says:

    Throne of Glass and Shadow and Bone are one’s I’d really like to get to. I really loved Cinder – wonderful book. I can’t wait for the next in the series.

    My top 10 http://sosimplesara.blogspot.com/2012/06/whats-on-my-summer-tbr-list.html

  12. This is a great list, I look forward to Throne of glass. Enjoy your summer reading:-)
    Hugs from Norway

    • Aww thanks. It is so are to pick just 10 books. I have around 300 TBR’s which always makes it hard. But these are some of the ones I am most excited about !
      Thanks for the hugs and stopping by.

  13. Katie H. says:

    I am not generally a sci-fi/fantasy reader. But I LOVED Cinder. Hope you enjoy it, too!

  14. I thought Throne of Glass would be a little like Poison Study, just from the summary. Shadow and Bone is amazing, as is Cinder. Can’t wait to get my hands on Stormdancer either.

    Let’s see… there’s no way I could pick just one book! That’s just impossible.

    • Lol I know! I can never pick just one book either. Heck, I have a hard time with limiting it to ten books. Everyone so far has said they loved Cinder so I am very hopeful!

      Thanks for stopping by!

  15. Elodie says:

    Only one book? Arrrggghhh such a tough question!
    I think I would go with LOOKING FOR ALASKA as I´ve heard wonderful things about it….but it´s hypothetical right? I can still read more than one? 😀
    Great list by the way, I should add some of them to my TBR!

    • Thanks. Yes, read as many as you want. ;o) I don’t think I could really answer with just one book so good for you. I have not heard of Looking for Alaska but I am on my way to GR to check it out.

  16. Shadow and Bone! Throne of Glass; the cover is gorgeous ❤
    My Top Ten Tuesday: http://booknookgirl.blogspot.com/2012/06/top-ten-tuesday-summer-to-be-read.html

  17. Loved Cinder! Also excited about Throne of Glass and Shadow and Bone!

  18. Milda Harris says:

    Cinder is on my list too!!! I must read it!

  19. […] Amanda the Book Slayer (INT) […]

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

