Top Ten Tuesday!

1

May 15, 2012 by thebookslayer

So for the top ten this week it was about What Author you would like to see have a reality show or a freebie where you come up with your own. Since there has been too much Lama Drama going on with Authors I would rather come up with my own. I have to say that this year I have been deeply disappointed in how many Author’s are taking reviews and this behavior has to stop. 
Now on to what I have decided to do for my Top Ten this week. 
Reformed Rake’s make the Best Husbands!
rake, short for rakehell, is a historic term applied to a man who is habituated to immoral conduct, frequently a heartless womanizer. 

Top Ten Reformed Rakes!


The Duke And I (Bridgertons, #1)
Simon 
“Reformed rakes make the best husbands,”Violet said. 
“Rubbish and you know it.”
-Anthony to Violet” 
― Julia QuinnThe Duke And I



After Dark with a Scoundrel (Lords of Vice, #3)
Dare

The Hawk (Highland Guard, #2)
Hawk



A Week to Be Wicked (Spindle Cove, #2)
Colin

“Mr. Sand, do you think it’s possible to fall in love in the space of a single day?”
He smiled. “I wouldn’t know. I only fall in love at night. Never lasts beyond breakfast, though.” 
― Tessa DareA Week to Be Wicked


Magic Bleeds (Kate Daniels, #4)
Curran

“Just wait until he figures out I shut him out of his slut hut.” 
― Ilona AndrewsMagic Bleeds


Halfway to the Grave (Night Huntress, #1)
Bones

“Aside from the obvious, Francesca, what do you want in return for supplying information?” Bones asked, getting back to the subject. “You to take me,” she replied at once. “Not gonna happen!” I spat, squeezing him possessively. Three sets of widened eyes fixed on me. That’s when I realized that what I had a firm grip on was no longer his hand.” 


The Truth About Lord Stoneville (Hellions of Halstead Hall, #1)
Oliver

“She didn’t want to think about how wrong this was or how foolish it was to give herself to a known seducer. Because tonight Oliver wasn’t that man. Not to her. He was the boy who’d cried over his dead mother, the young man who’d lost himself in drink and women to forget the past, the marquess who’d vowed not to marry for money. He was the man to be her lover.” 
― Sabrina JeffriesThe Truth About Lord Stoneville


A Rogue By Any Other Name (The Rules of Scoundrels, #1)
Michael

“Dear Sixpence,
I saved them all, you know. Every letter you ever sent,
 even those to which I never replied. I’m sorry for so many things, my love: that I left
you; that I never came home; that it took me so long to realize that you were my home and that, with you by my side, none of the restmattered.
But in the darkest hours, on the coldest nights, when I felt I’d
lost everything, I still had your letters. And through them, in some small way,
I still had you.I loved you then, my darling Penelope, more than I could imagine—just as I love you now, more than you can know.
Michael
Hell House, February 1831” 
― Sarah MacLeanA Rogue By Any Other Name


Soulless (Parasol Protectorate, #1)
Lord Maccon

“Very well, Lord Maccon. If we are going to play this particular hand, would you be interested in becoming my…” “Mistress?” 
― Gail CarrigerSoulless


Mystery Man (Dream Man, #1)
Cabe “Hawk”

“About five seconds after I left you today, things between you and
me, they changed,” he informed me in a quiet voice.
I felt my brows draw together as my mind processed the fact that
this was not good.
“Changed?” I asked. “How?”
“You got attitude, the kind I like. So I decided I’m gonna ride that
attitude wave of yours, see how things work out.” 
― Kristen AshleyMystery Man

Who is your favorite Reformed Rake?
One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday!

  1. Angela says:

    What a great list. I haven't read any of these, but I still love the twist on Top Ten.Angela @ AJ Arndt Books Blog

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

