18 & Over Blogger Follow # 24

9

April 14, 2012 by thebookslayer


Hosted by Reading Between the Wines
Question of the Week : Have you ever snuck a peek at the end of a book before reading it?

My Answer:
Hell Yeah I have. I can’t even count how many times I have done this. I do it with books I get from the library all the time. Those books tend to be one’s I am not sure I will like so I figure if I enjoy the ending then why not give the book a try. I have also been known to look at the end of a book if it is too intense or if I am dying to see how it ends. But the ending isn’t why I read the books, it is the journey. I love re-reading books over and over again so really knowing the ending doesn’t matter much to me, unless the ending is horrible and therefore it typically won’t start or finish that book. 

Examples:

Touch of Frost (Mythos Academy, #1)Touch of Frost by Jennifer Estep
I check this book out at the library and wasn’t sure if I would like it. Now I am a Jennifer Estep fan to begin with due to her Elemental Assassin series, but I wasn’t sure how she would do in the YA genre.  After reading the end of this book I loved it so much I went back through and skimmed it just so I could move on the the next book and I have been in love with the series since! Just read an ARC of the 3rd book that won’t be out till May 29th, 2012. They just better and better.
Check out this book at Goodreads

Crescendo (Hush, Hush, #2)
Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick
This is another book that I looked at the ending however I thought it was terrible so I just set the book aside. I really enjoyed Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick and was looking forward to seeing what happens with Patch, but reading the ending of this book just did me in. I was so disappointed and it has sat on my shelf never to be held again. 

 

Now it is your turn. Do you take a sneaky-peek at the end of books?

9 thoughts on “18 & Over Blogger Follow # 24

  1. Claire says:

    hahaha excellent I love your answer and reason. I peek too.Have a great weekend.

  2. Im guilty of peeking too πŸ˜‰ thanks for stopping through. Sharonda @ SalaciousReads

  3. fuonlyknew says:

    I want to so bad but I don't. I just can't peak ahead.

  4. emaginette says:

    No, but I hear there are some people that like to do that. They probably eat pickles and cheese together too. πŸ™‚

  5. Thanks for stopping by my site!! Of course I LOVE your answer because I am that same exact way!! Sometimes you just have to read the end first!! Have a great day!! Sorry it took me so long to respond. πŸ™‚ Love your site–did you change the background?? And your button is soo cute–love it!!

  6. Ezmirelda says:

    I only do it if I already know I'm not going to like the book; then I won't care about spoling the ending.

  7. Viari Rose says:

    I have to say that I used to that, but if I already know how it's going to end, I won't finish it. So I don't take a look at the end.

  8. cky15 says:

    cky15: have been tempted but no. I have a friend that reads the end first than starts the book.

  9. Rea says:

    Haha, I sneak peaks at the end of the book ALL the time! Well, if it's a physical book I do. I can never be bothered to move to the different locations in ebooks so I just have to persevere and read up till the end to actually get an ending!

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click hereΒ to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

