Review : Fifty Shades Darker by E.L. James

1

March 6, 2012 by thebookslayer

Fifty Shades Darker by E.L. James

Rated : 5/5 Stars *****

How do you do it E.L. James? Seriously, I have no idea how you keep me turning those pages and bringing my heart into every chapter. My emotions went crazy from crying to laughing to being pissed off in zero to 60 seconds. It was an awesome ride! 

Recommend: If you enjoyed the first book you will love this one. If you haven’t tried the first book then just give it a try. You might just fall in love with Fifty shades and his shining light Ana. 
description 

If you have not read ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’ then you might want to stop reading there will be lots of spoilers. 

We start off with Ana drifting away lost in her world. She only wants her Fifty Shades back and realizes maybe his needs are not as bad as being without him. Fifty Shades or Christian Grey is also in a funk. Christian is able to finagle his way into still taking Ana to Jose’s art gallery. Sparks fly yet again the minute they are in each others presence. Thanks goodness they are able to try again and their relationship becomes beautifully complicated. Now I know that sounds crazy, but without these complications they would never grow together and it beautiful to watch.

An Ex-Sub shows up and threatens/creeps Ana out and Christian goes off the deep end. Mrs. Robinson and Dr. Flynn make appearances throughout the book. It all boils down to where the lines are drawn in the sand and are they both brave enough to step over them to be with each other. 

Extras 
My Favorite Parts 
*I loved how Christian asks Ana to live with him and she does ! It left me all warm and fuzzy inside. 


*The auction scene had me rolling on the ground laughing and then trying to fan my face from the heat those two create. I loved how Ana spent Christian’s money to buy his property . Let’s not forget about the $100,000 price tag for Ana’s first dance, naughty Mia. 
description 

*I was so glad that someone B*tch slapped Mrs. Robinson. I was shouting for joy when Grace did it and Ana stood her ground. Not to mention that Christian gave her the what for! 
description 

*They got engaged! I loved how Ana accepted

*I also continued to enjoy Ana and Christian’s emails back and forth with twitching-palms. Let’s not forget the term Kinky Fuckery. 
“His words make me squirm. He wouldn’t dare! He and his twitchy palm.” 

Favorite Quotes 

“This is me, Ana. All of me…and I’m all yours. What do I have to do to make you realize that? To make you see that I want you any way I can get you. That I love you.” 

“Let me ask you something first. Do you want a regular vanilla relationship with no kinky fuckery at all?” 
My mouth drops open. “Kinky fuckery?” I squeak. 
“Kinky fuckery.” 
“I can’t believe you said that.’ 
“Well, I did. Answer me,” he says calmly. 
I flush. My inner goddess is down on bended knee with her hands clasped in supplication begging me. 
“I like your kinky fuckery,” I whisper.” 

“I don’t know whether to worship at your feet or spank the living shit out of you.” 

“I wasn’t aware we were fighting. I thought we were communicating,” 

“Let me love you,” he says hoarsely. 
“Yes,” I answer, and turning, he hauls me into his arms, his lips seeking mine, beseeching me, worshipping me, cherishing me…loving me.” 

“There’s a joy in my helplessness, joy in my surrender to him, and to know that he can lose himself in me the way he wants to. I can do this. He takes me to these dark places, places I didn’t know existed, and together we fill them with blinding light. Oh yes…blazing, blinding light.” 

“I thought I’d broken you.” 
“Broken? Me? Oh no, Ana. Just the opposite.” 
He reaches out and takes my hand. “You’re my lifeline'” he whispers.” 


Loved it! I had tons more quotes, but I will let you enjoy reading it yourself, can’t put the whole book in my review.
-Amanda
One thought on “Review : Fifty Shades Darker by E.L. James

  1. […] My Fifty Shades of Grey Review    My Fifty Shades Darker Review […]

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

