Review : Destiny’s Revenge by Nancy Straight

Leave a comment

February 29, 2012 by thebookslayer

Destiny’s Revenge by Nancy Straight


 Rated : 5/5 Stars *****


Recommend : To all those who loved the first book! If you have not read the first book then what are you waiting for? 

Loved it!!! Excellent middle book to this series. It kept throwing me for loops. My head is still spinning. 

Warning: If you haven’t read the first book(Meeting Destiny)then you will be reading some spoiler’s that I have not hidden. 

The theme of this book can be summed up by a song – Heartbeat by The Fray. 
*If you have read this book you will see many similarities in this song with what happens with Lauren and Max. 






description 
And you don’t look back, not for anything
‘Cause if you love someone, you love them all the same
If you love someone, you love them all the same
 

We get to watch Lauren and Max pull their relationship back together. They have to realize that they are not only stronger together, but no matter what happens(and there is plenty of things that happen) they will always love each other with every fiber of their being. 

At the Beginning of this book Lauren wakes up to find Max has joined the military and was sent to Afghanistan . Thanks to the beast she can now spiritually visit other people. She uses this to visit Max on several occasions. We got to see Max save a life again. 

*Don’t worry Lauren and Max find each other again and I could not have been more surprised by how that happens. 

During the Middle of the book I felt like I was in a tug-of-war match. Lauren and Max love each other, but circumstances have limited them to what is best and what they want. This is where we watch Lauren grow to realize that she has to have Max in her life to be complete, but at a price. 

Making a Mad Dash to the End we see that Lauren and Max make a stand together. They truly show that as stated earlier, if you love someone, you love them all the same. Lauren loves Max and Max loves Lauren enough that they are willing to be together even though The Beast is part of Max. That is true devotion and it was refreshing to read that even though life isn’t easy we still have to hold on to those we love and never look back! 

Side Notes 
*I loved Joe! It was so great to meet Max’s Grandfather 

*I loved all the twists and turns that are taken with The Council and their counterpart. I just don’t know who to believe or who to side with. Amazing! 

*I was so happy that Max finally got rid of The Beast  in the end. Although, that happiness I am sure will be short lived as I start the next book. 

Conclusion : this book was just as good as the first. I don’t know how Nancy Straight does it, but she has kept me on my toes and surprised me with both books so far! 
description

-Amanda

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

