Review : Angelfall by Susan Ee

Leave a comment

February 21, 2012 by thebookslayer


Angelfall by Susan Ee


Rated : 5/5 Stars *****





Wow !!! That was amazing. I need the next book in this series now! 

Recommend:Everyone! Angel’s vs. Demons, Heaven and Hell, Good vs. Evil!!! Awesome Characters and plenty of action. There might even be a “cat fight!” What more could you want? 

My Emotions During This Book: 
descriptiondescriptiondescriptiondescriptiondescription 

I Loved so many things about this book let me start: 

*It was very original. I loved that it was post apocalypse but it seemed reasonable. People fighting people, gangs, militias banding together. Survivalists eat your heart out with a paranormal twist. 

*Penryn was awesome. Tough but still vulnerable. She is able to rise above her upbringing to do the right thing. I pictured her as Alex in the TV Show Nikita. 
description 

*Raffe got added to one of my favorite male Angel characters. I loved watching him slowly melt that cold hard shell around his heart. This is one of those cases where effort is worth the outcome. Come on who doesn’t want a sexy bad*ss angel. I thought it was interesting that he is Raphael  and was sent to track down all the fallen and their offspring . Then he falls for a Daughter of Man 
The way I picture Raffe: 

Alex Scarsgard 
descriptiondescription 

ADD THESE 
description 

That Equals One Sexy Raffe! 

* Dee-Dum were my favorite comic relief! These twins reminded me of the Weasley Twins from Harry Potter. You know what I am talking about. I mean taking beats and throwing the matches. 
description 

Things that made me sad: 

*When Raffe’s sword refused to give allegiance to him. It broke his heart and mine. Stupid black razor wings . Thank goodness the sword likes Penryn. 

*When poor Raffe had to watch his enemy wear his beautiful wings. 

*Paige being turned into one of those ” little demons”. Poor thing and I will just say it, it is kind of gross!

*Last but not least is watching Raffe mourn for Penryn and thinking she is dead . No!!!! It is Lord of the Rings all over again with Frodo and that nasty big spider. <shudders> 

The only bad thought I had was , I don’t want to wait till the next one comes out. I want to read it now! 

Must Read People! 
-Amanda

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

