Review : The Society of Sinners by Charity Parkerson

Leave a comment

February 17, 2012 by thebookslayer

The Society of Sinners by Charity Parkerson





I rated this one 4.5/5 Stars. I really, really liked it. I just wanted more from each story. Yes, you heard right. When I started reading this I did not realize that it was made up of 5 Short Stories. They are all linked through a group called Safe Haven and The Society. 

Recommend: I would recommend this book to those who enjoy Paranormal Romance such as Black Dagger Brotherhood and Midnight Breed Series. It had the same feel to it, but a different take on Vampires and Were’s.

Instead of me breaking it down with likes and dislikes, I will just break down the stories a little for you. I really enjoyed all of them and they got better as they went on. 

Story Number 1 : Brandon and Stacy 
(Bring out the fan so you don’t over heat!) 

* Brandon is one of the first Vampires. This reminded me of Wrath(BDB) and Lucan (midnight breed series). He falls for Stacy. 
* Stacy gets taken away and almost changed into a creature that can only come out at night. Brandon saves her with his blood. But she is tainted at that point. She ends up becoming a tiger shifter. Don’t worry she saves his butt too in the end! 


Story Number 2 : Jazz and Cherish 
(Think Cat and Bones) 

* Jazz is God’s Warrior. He practically speaks to Him daily. 
* Cherish has her own secret to keep from Jazz. She ends up using this secret to protect and save Jazz several times. What can I say, the man fell in love with her after that! 

Story Number 3 : Gabe and Taylor 
(Zsadist and Bella) 

* Gabe is a rare type of Were because he is untainted. 
* Gabe and Taylor meet in the woods every night for a month and bang she becomes pregnant. 
* She runs he finds her and bam… they are married. Really it is sweet. 
* They have a daughter named Annabelle.This reminded me of Zsadist (BDB). 

Story Number 4 : Dominic and Mika 
(Edward and Bella) 

* Dominic was my favorite character in the stories. There was something about his background and how he acts that I couldn’t help but fall in love with. I was really happy when I saw he had a story. 
* All you Edward and Bella lovers this story is right up your alley. However, Mika can  block or allow Dominic to hear her thoughts unlike Bella. 

Story Number 5 : Dimitri and Annabelle 
(You just might cry) 

* This was my favorite Story out of the 5. You could not help but feel for both of these characters. I really don’t want to say much because it will be better if you read it. 

Favorite Quotes: 

“Brandon eyed her closely, “I’m not going anywhere. I’m damnably durable, and I find I’m also incurably in love with you.” 

“How did you manage to get them to close down the club for this private party?” Caitlin asked, curious. “Well, I do make them a lot of money. So I asked and they laughed, so I mind zapped them.” Caitlin looked horrified. “You did not!” “I did,…” 

“Cherish defiled a monk.” 

“What are you doing?” Annabelle looked at her mother in exasperation. “I’m trying to get this stupid cake to look like it’s a gift, instead of the insult against nature that it presently resembles.” 

“Dimitri scrubbed a hand over his face. Lord, he had forgotten what it was like arguing with a woman. They could back you into a corner from any direction, and you never knew which argument they were going to use, you only knew that you were going to lose.” 

I wished that all these stories had there own book dedicated to them. I wanted about 200 more pages per story. 

Thanks you Charity Parkerson for giving me a copy so that I could enjoy and review your work. I really enjoyed it. Thanks.
-Amanda

Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

