Review: Magic on the Hunt by Devon Monk

Leave a comment

April 10, 2011 by thebookslayer


Devon Monk, you made me cry! Okay, so they were tears of joy. The book was awesome. I fell in love with Allie and Zayvion during ‘Magic to the Bone’ and Shame and Terric endeared themselves to me with ‘Magic in the Shadow’ and ‘Magic on the Storm.’ Has it really been 6 books already? It just is not long enough. Thank goodness the series is still going.
‘Magic on the Hunt’ started out in the eye of a tornado. Allie and Zay have taken a few days off to enjoy time with each other. I mean who can blame them after living through visiting death. However, all is not right in their world as they find out during breakfast. Allie and Zay then spend the rest of the book healing and reinjuring themselves in the true spirit of protecting Portland. Their bond stays strong and is called upon several times to combat evil.
Shame and Terric’s bond is challenged and must hold to save one or both lives. It was intense. I tell you Devon went all out for this book. I have always loved Shame’s sense of humor but Terric really steps up and you see a whole new view of him. I did a double take with Mikhail. I would call him the Black Knight of this book. I know Shocking!!!
I have usually been pissed off with Daddy Beckstrom. His motives seem selfish and he takes control way too often. However, Allie and her Dad seem to get along better thanks to Victor. I don’t want to give too much away but I think everyone will be happy with the outcome.
Sneak Peek: Baby Beckstrom makes a first appearance. Excitement and tears abound.
My warnings to you: You might want tissues handy toward the end. I admit I did cry. I can’t help it being a Mom of 2 and 1 on the way. This book is also hard to set down because of all the action packed into every page.  I suggest Pizza is what’s for dinner.
Magic on the Hunt, 6th book in the Allie Beckstrom series, is 368 jam packed pages long. Lots of fights with the Hounds included. Betrayal’s on all sides. Redemption is also found for a few unexpected characters. Bonds are sealed and called upon. New life is brought into this world which helps all feel that life has a chance to get better. This is a must read and stop everything book. I can only hope that maybe Allie and Zay get to start a family down the road. *Wink* *wink*
Devon Monk and Allie Beckstrom Series can be found at:
If you have read and reviewed Magic on the Hunt link up and leave a comment. Let me know how you liked or disliked the book. 
Leave a Reply

Amanda


I love reading, blogging, pinning all the things on pinterest, wine, whiskey, tequila, and coffee.

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Currently Reading

