My Friday Follows : Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

12

January 24, 2013 by thebookslayer

Feature & Follow #14

Feature and Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read where they each feature a fellow blogger, and ask a question, to be answered by anyone who wants to participate. We then hop around to other blogs, checking out their answers. It is a great way to get to know other bloggers.

Question for this week is…

Q : What is the last book that kept you up late into the night just to finish it?

I just posted a review on this exact book! It did keep me up at night, which tends to happen to all my 4.5 – 5 star rated books. I have a hard time putting them down and to me that is part of why it gets such a great rating. The last book that kept me up late was…

One Good Earl Deserves a Lover by Sarah MacLean

13424032

 

I loved it and if you are into historical romances you should give this series a try. This is the second book in the Rule of Scoundrels series and it’s all about a book smart women who is in want of ruination. Not only is she witty and brilliant but this woman will in the end bring the rogue/rake to his knees. I recommend it.

Thanks for stopping by. If you follow me let me know so I can return the favor! Happy Friday!

18 & Over Blogger Follow #62

Hosted by Crystal @ Reading Between the Wines Every Friday hop along with your favorite 18 & over book bloggers! Just for the big-girl bloggers who love romance, erotica , man candy and everything naughty. Join the fun and find fabulous new book blogs to follow!

Question of the week is…

Q : Do you gravitate to a specific genre or sub-genre when you’re feeling under the weather?

Good Question! My moods do tend to make me gravitate towards certain books. I am typically looking for a book that has the HEA all wrapped up in one book. I want that rise, fall and happy ending all in one when I am feeling under the weather. That being said I tend to drift toward series like the BDB Boys, Midnight Breed series, Highland Guard series, Bridgerton series, basically any series I love that each book deals with a different person in the group or family.

Within these series I typically will pick my favorite hero and heroine to read about.

18 Over Blogger Follow 62

  • BDB – Lover Awakened (Zsadist and Bella)
  • Midnight Breed – Midnight Awakening (Tegan and Elise)
  • Highland Guard – The Hawk (Eric and Ellie)
  • Bridgerton – Romancing Mister Bridgerton (Collin and Penelope)

These are not my only favorites that I read. I have quite a few other series that I chose from and many series that I adore and re-read all the time. I am huge in re-reading. I feel that it is like watching a favorite movie over and over. You just can’t go wrong with something you have read and loved before.

What about you? Do you have a certain genre you read when you feel “under the weather”?

12 thoughts on “My Friday Follows : Feature & Follow and 18 & Over Blogger Follow

  1. Haven’t read that one yet, I’ll definitely check it out!

    Here’s my FF: http://www.best-of-ya.blogspot.com

  2. Oooh I love a good historical romance!
    Thanks for stopping by my post :)

    Old follower
    Sugar & Snark

  3. Jessica@a GREAT read says:

    Nice! This one is new to me. I don’t really read the genre, but I have enjoyed seeing lots of different answers so far today!

    Here’s my Follow Friday

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower :)

  4. Here is my link for the friday follow: http://csmaxwell.blogspot.com/2013/01/18-older-book-blogger-follow_25.html

    I tend to have a specific author(s) that I like to read when I’m feeling down or sick. They will always make me feel better.

    Have a great weekend! Old follower :)

  5. SalaciousReads says:

    I’ve def stayed up to try to finish a good book..I think it just can’t be helped sometimes..lols. A good romance with a HEA is good when your not feeling good ;)

    Great answers Amanda

    Have a great weekend

  6. Liesel Hill says:

    I’ve heard good things about One Good Earl. I’ll have to add it to my TBR list. :D My FF is at LKHill or Musings on Fantasia. Happy Friday! ;D

  7. Ashley W says:

    I have One Good Earl.. and hope to read it soon. I plan on starting The Black Dagger Brotherhood soon!

  8. I want to read One Good Earl so badly! I have it preordered and can’t wait for it to show up at my house. Old follower.

    Happy Friday!

  9. I have never heard of this book, but I like the description and cover!

    New Linky follower

    My FF Post

  10. I put One Good Earl Deserves a Lover on my Wish List immediately after reading your review! :)

    I don’t know about when I’m feeling under the weather, but my moods definitely affect what I want to read. Lover Awakened is my favorite BDB book, btw! :) Love Zsadist! Anyhoo, I think I certainly lean towards HEAs when I’m feeling blue. And I also love to re-read books. Although sometimes I really feel that “too many books, too little time” thing and feel like I shouldn’t be re-reading. But I think re-reading always is filling a need somehow! Makes me feel better! LOL

    Old Follower

  11. ahhh gotta love those BDB and the Midnight Breed, those sexy boys will have a person feeling better in no time!
    You can find my follow at Rantings of a Reading Addict

  12. Hi! I have to say, I loved your Bad Book Denial post – So true!

    New follower.
    My post: http://escapingrealitybookreviews.wordpress.com/2013/01/28/feature-and-follow/

Leave a Reply

Feedburner

Follow on Goodreads

Follow on Pinterest

Tweet

Linky

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 98 other followers

Currently Reading

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers

