Review : Mystery Man by Kristen Ashley

Leave a comment

March 10, 2012 by thebookslayer

Mystery Man by Kristen Ashley



Rated: 5/5 Stars *****

Welcome Cabe “Hawk” Delgado to Bad*ss Hall of Fame! 

description 

Simply put this book is Smokin’ & Dangerously Addictive. 

Recommend: If you enjoy books about an Ex-Military Man who meets his match in a most unlikely woman then give this a try. This book is action packed with plenty of romance tossed in. 

Gwendolyn has her Mystery Man who has been “visiting” her at night for a year and a half. Now I know, we would all scream stalker and phone 911 if someone habitually broke into our home that often, but this is literature and for shits and giggles lets just say we let the man keep coming. That is exactly what Gwen does in hopes of their relationship going further. Like any good chemical reaction this relationship needed a catalyst and that come in the form of Ginger, Gwen’s f’d up step sister. 

Gwen finds herself confronting not only Bad*ss number 2 Tack but MM (Mystery Man) comes into the light of day! The minute Gwen starts showing up in the world of “Bad Men”/Gangstas Hawk steps in to save his women. Enter Bad*ss number 3, Mitch Lawson who happens to be the Detective on several cases involving Ginger. Hawk makes his move and lays his claim on Gwen. Their relationship road needs to be torn up and repaved, not to mention the many detours Gwen takes along the way. Don’t worry in the end true love wins out and Gwen and Cabe heal each other’s wounds. 


*I enjoyed Gwen’s friends Cam and Tracy. Cam the ever reasonable and Tracy the hopeless romantic. It was a nice balance throughout the book. 

*Elvira was just plain hilarious. Seriously, the women was crazy but the crap coming out of that mouth… how could you not laugh at it. 

*I honest to goodness loved Maria, Cabe’s mother. The women was fearless but protective of those she loves. 


Quote: 

“About five seconds after I left you today, things between you and 
me, they changed,” he informed me in a quiet voice. 
I felt my brows draw together as my mind processed the fact that 
this was not good. 
“Changed?” I asked. “How?” 
“You got attitude, the kind I like. So I decided I’m gonna ride that 
attitude wave of yours, see how things work out.”

I loved it! I thought it was a great Contemporary, Ex-Military Man Romance. 

-Amanda
Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers

